Hacking Warioware D.I.Y. (U) fix

Arkanell

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 27, 2010
Messages
17
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
Conor said:
Would this work for r4 the same way you can use extinfo.dat on r4?

I have no idea as i have never used a R4, but it wouldn't hurt to give it a go and post back with the results.
 

Conor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
152
Trophies
0
XP
149
Country
Arkanell said:
Conor said:
Would this work for r4 the same way you can use extinfo.dat on r4?

I have no idea as i have never used a R4, but it wouldn't hurt to give it a go and post back with the results.
Loads up find I'll try to save
yay.gif
 

Conor

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
152
Trophies
0
XP
149
Country
Arkanell said:
Conor said:
Would this work for r4 the same way you can use extinfo.dat on r4?

I have no idea as i have never used a R4, but it wouldn't hurt to give it a go and post back with the results.
Loads up find I'll try to save
yay.gif
 

MegaAce™

Steal back your future.
Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2008
Messages
1,698
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
483
Country
Gambia, The
Omran12 said:
MegaAce™ said:
Conor said:
Would this work for r4 the same way you can use extinfo.dat on r4?

How do you use the extinfo.dat on R4?
This work only for dstt. And a sefety risk.My Antivirus sayed.

My Antivirus didnt see anything dangerous there.
Meh, I already found out how to use it.
 

drwhojan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2009
Messages
4,196
Trophies
1
Age
43
Location
Where I Am!
XP
1,681
Country
United Kingdom
WarioWare D.I.Y.(U) GameID UORE B95D9EDF , encryiped rom

After using patch on rom

WarioWare D.I.Y.(U) GameID UORE 8F7BDED4 , encryiped rom

I found this gameID in infolib.dat so its a speed and boot info , no gameID in extinfo.dat and savlib.dat

unsure of what else the patch did...

EDIT: working but take awile to create a new save, because of the sav size!
 

twiztidsinz

Taiju Yamada Fan
Member
Joined
Dec 23, 2008
Messages
4,979
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
219
Country
United States
Looks clean to me.....
http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/9072c35...0d9e-1269730622
Code:
AntivirusÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂVersionÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂLast UpdateÂÂÂÂÂÂResult
a-squaredÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.5.0.50ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
AhnLab-V3ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.0.0.2ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
AntiVirÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.10.5.241ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
Antiy-AVLÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2.0.3.7ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
AuthentiumÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.2.0.5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
AvastÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.8.1351.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
Avast5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.0.332.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
AVGÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ9.0.0.787ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
BitDefenderÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.2ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
CAT-QuickHealÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ10.00ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
ClamAVÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ0.96.0.0-gitÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
ComodoÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4407ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂHeur.Packed.Unknown
DrWebÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.0.1.12222ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
eSafeÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.0.17.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.25ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
eTrust-VetÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ35.2.7391ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
F-ProtÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.5.1.85ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
F-SecureÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ9.0.15370.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
FortinetÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.0.14.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
GDataÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ19ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
IkarusÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂT3.1.1.80.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
JiangminÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ13.0.900ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
K7AntiVirusÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.10.1004ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.22ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
KasperskyÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.0.0.125ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
McAfeeÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5933ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
McAfee+ArtemisÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5933ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
McAfee-GW-EditionÂÂÂÂ6.8.5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂHeuristic.LooksLike.Win32.Suspicious.H!90
MicrosoftÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ1.5605ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
NOD32ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4978ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
NormanÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ6.04.10ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
nProtectÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2009.1.8.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
PandaÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ10.0.2.2ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
PCToolsÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.0.3.5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
PrevxÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ3.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
RisingÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ22.40.05.04ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
SophosÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.52.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
SunbeltÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ6101ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
SymantecÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ20091.2.0.41ÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂSuspicious.Insight
TheHackerÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ6.5.2.0.246ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
TrendMicroÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ9.120.0.1004ÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂPAK_Generic.001
VBA32ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂNoneÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
ViRobotÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.3.27.2248ÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
VirusBusterÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.0.27.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
 

eric75

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 30, 2007
Messages
12
Trophies
0
XP
100
Country
Many thanks for the fix - nice to see the DSTT get a new game for once!

By the way, I only needed to use the new infolib file for it to work....
 

Inunah

The Female Mistaken for a Male.
Banned
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
2,678
Trophies
0
Location
USA
Website
inuscreepystuff.blogspot.com
XP
258
Country
United States
The Viztard said:
Inunah said:
Wait, does this mean if you have YSmenu you can use this on R4?!


Shit, and I just preordered a copy!
ph34r.gif
yea i tried it on my r4 with ysmenu and it at least loads up and ive played some minigames for like 5 min...if thats enough to confirm its working...

FFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU I didn't need to even get a retail cart! D:

EDIT: Can you check if it saves?
 

The Viztard

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
447
Trophies
0
Age
28
Location
Hueco Mundo...=P
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
280
Country
United States
Inunah said:
The Viztard said:
Inunah said:
Wait, does this mean if you have YSmenu you can use this on R4?!


Shit, and I just preordered a copy!
ph34r.gif
yea i tried it on my r4 with ysmenu and it at least loads up and ive played some minigames for like 5 min...if thats enough to confirm its working...

FFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU I didn't need to even get a retail cart! D:

EDIT: Can you check if it saves?
kk, hold on...
 

Inunah

The Female Mistaken for a Male.
Banned
Joined
Sep 14, 2009
Messages
2,678
Trophies
0
Location
USA
Website
inuscreepystuff.blogspot.com
XP
258
Country
United States
The Viztard said:
Inunah said:
The Viztard said:
Inunah said:
Wait, does this mean if you have YSmenu you can use this on R4?!


Shit, and I just preordered a copy!
ph34r.gif
yea i tried it on my r4 with ysmenu and it at least loads up and ive played some minigames for like 5 min...if thats enough to confirm its working...

FFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU I didn't need to even get a retail cart! D:

EDIT: Can you check if it saves?
kk, hold on...
Otay, I wait here.
bow.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Apple is the new Disney