Warioware D.I.Y. (U) fix

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Arkanell, Mar 27, 2010.

Mar 27, 2010

Warioware D.I.Y. (U) fix by Arkanell at 8:22 PM (54,682 Views / 0 Likes) 224 replies

  1. Arkanell
    OP

    Newcomer Arkanell Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom


  2. Conor

    Member Conor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Ireland
    Would this work for r4 the same way you can use extinfo.dat on r4?
     
  3. Arkanell
    OP

    Newcomer Arkanell Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have no idea as i have never used a R4, but it wouldn't hurt to give it a go and post back with the results.
     
  4. Conor

    Member Conor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Ireland
    Loads up find I'll try to save [​IMG]
     
  5. Conor

    Member Conor GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    Ireland
    Loads up find I'll try to save [​IMG]
     
  6. Omran12

    Newcomer Omran12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Germany
    The Fix... Norton Security telled. its a virus..



    First Post [​IMG]
     
  7. Omran12

    Newcomer Omran12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Germany
    extinfo savlib infolib clean
     
  8. MegaAce™

    Member MegaAce™ Steal back your future.

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Germany
    How do you use the extinfo.dat on R4?
     
  9. Omran12

    Newcomer Omran12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Germany
    This work only for dstt. And a sefety risk.My Antivirus sayed.
     
  10. MegaAce™

    Member MegaAce™ Steal back your future.

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,698
    Country:
    Germany
    My Antivirus didnt see anything dangerous there.
    Meh, I already found out how to use it.
     
  11. Omran12

    Newcomer Omran12 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Country:
    Germany
    What antivirus you have . i have norton security 2010
     
  12. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,830
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WarioWare D.I.Y.(U) GameID UORE B95D9EDF , encryiped rom

    After using patch on rom

    WarioWare D.I.Y.(U) GameID UORE 8F7BDED4 , encryiped rom

    I found this gameID in infolib.dat so its a speed and boot info , no gameID in extinfo.dat and savlib.dat

    unsure of what else the patch did...

    EDIT: working but take awile to create a new save, because of the sav size!
     
  13. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Looks clean to me.....
    http://www.virustotal.com/analisis/9072c35...0d9e-1269730622
    Code:
    AntivirusÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂVersionÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂLast UpdateÂÂÂÂÂÂResult
    a-squaredÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.5.0.50ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    AhnLab-V3ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.0.0.2ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    AntiVirÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.10.5.241ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    Antiy-AVLÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2.0.3.7ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    AuthentiumÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.2.0.5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    AvastÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.8.1351.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    Avast5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.0.332.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    AVGÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ9.0.0.787ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    BitDefenderÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.2ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    CAT-QuickHealÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ10.00ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    ClamAVÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ0.96.0.0-gitÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    ComodoÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4407ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂHeur.Packed.Unknown
    DrWebÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.0.1.12222ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    eSafeÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.0.17.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.25ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    eTrust-VetÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ35.2.7391ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    F-ProtÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.5.1.85ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    F-SecureÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ9.0.15370.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    FortinetÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.0.14.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    GDataÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ19ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    IkarusÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂT3.1.1.80.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    JiangminÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ13.0.900ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    K7AntiVirusÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.10.1004ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.22ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    KasperskyÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.0.0.125ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    McAfeeÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5933ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    McAfee+ArtemisÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5933ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    McAfee-GW-EditionÂÂÂÂ6.8.5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂHeuristic.LooksLike.Win32.Suspicious.H!90
    MicrosoftÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ1.5605ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    NOD32ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4978ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    NormanÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ6.04.10ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    nProtectÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2009.1.8.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    PandaÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ10.0.2.2ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    PCToolsÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ7.0.3.5ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    PrevxÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ3.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    RisingÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ22.40.05.04ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    SophosÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ4.52.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    SunbeltÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ6101ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.26ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    SymantecÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ20091.2.0.41ÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂSuspicious.Insight
    TheHackerÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ6.5.2.0.246ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    TrendMicroÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ9.120.0.1004ÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂPAK_Generic.001
    VBA32ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂNoneÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    ViRobotÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.3.27.2248ÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
    VirusBusterÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ5.0.27.0ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ2010.03.27ÂÂÂÂÂÂÂÂ-
     
  14. eric75

    Newcomer eric75 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Many thanks for the fix - nice to see the DSTT get a new game for once!

    By the way, I only needed to use the new infolib file for it to work....
     
  15. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Wait, does this mean if you have YSmenu you can use this on R4?!


    Shit, and I just preordered a copy! [​IMG]
     
  16. The Viztard

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    yea i tried it on my r4 with ysmenu and it at least loads up and ive played some minigames for like 5 min...if thats enough to confirm its working...
     
  17. flywithme

    Newcomer flywithme Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Singapore
    Thank you so much!
    You have made my day!
     
  18. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    FFFFFFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU I didn't need to even get a retail cart! D:

    EDIT: Can you check if it saves?
     
  19. The Viztard

    Member The Viztard GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Location:
    Hueco Mundo...=P
    Country:
    United States
    kk, hold on...
     
  20. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Otay, I wait here. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page