Want to remove homebrew channel and ...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by gamester_is, Jan 13, 2009.

Jan 13, 2009
  1. gamester_is
    OP

    Newcomer gamester_is Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    Just got my WiiKey 2 and want to remove the homebrew channel and all the extra "stuff" I installed to get the loader working.

    What should I do stepwise to remove these?

    Gamesteris
     
  2. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    use the CIOS uninstaller, or just format your wii......and welcome to the hardmod scene!
    don't get rid of the HBC though, put that back on if you format... [​IMG]
     
  3. gamester_is
    OP

    Newcomer gamester_is Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Afghanistan
    What is the best way to format?

    Via the system menu?

    (and of course backup all saves!)\

    Gamesteris
     
  4. djdynamite123

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yup got it in one [​IMG]
     
  5. zidane_genome

    Member zidane_genome My sword has a +2 bleeding... wanna test it out?

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2,320
    Country:
    United States
    Use AnyTitleDeleter...

    you can take out all the channels you don't want (HBC is titleID HAXX), and you can remove cIOS's (such as 249 and whatnot... just don't remove any real IOS's!
     
  6. dlxowhd

    Member dlxowhd GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Country:
    United States
    if you format, will it get rid of all cios too?
     
  7. Arm the Homeless

    Member Arm the Homeless Custom Title

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,762
    Location:
    /home/andy/
    Country:
    United States
    Nope.
     
  8. slaphappygamer

    Member slaphappygamer GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    540
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    so to remove cios, anytitledeleter is needed?
     
  9. Arek1985

    Newcomer Arek1985 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    either anytitledeleter or cios uninstaller is needed to remove CIOS's. Just be careful with anytitledeleter.

    I have hard mod, but still keep gamma and softchip on reserve, just because they seem to get the error fixes down before the modchips improve their firmware. Even though I guess I could patch my games for error 002.
     

Share This Page