Wait, what? 0 bytes left?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Aijelsop, Feb 17, 2012.

Feb 17, 2012

Wait, what? 0 bytes left? by Aijelsop at 6:18 PM (502 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Aijelsop
    OP

    Newcomer Aijelsop Question Asker

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,000
    Country:
    United States
    I haven't used my Wii in a while, and I just downloaded a wad, I took out my SD card, and it say I have:

    [​IMG]

    Uh, what?

    Last time I used my SD card, it was NOT full. How does this happen? The only thing I've done in the past month with the Wii was change my system theme, and read the Hulu message I got. How does it just fill up? I decided to delete a GBA rom I had, and it cleared up some space, but still. Does space just fill up by itself?
     
  2. Taleweaver

    Member Taleweaver Storywriter

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5,121
    Location:
    Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    Of course not. But what are you doing with the SD card? If you play an emulatored game and create a savegame, that goes to the SD card. If you use sneek or nand emulation cIOS, that'll put the wii savegames on the nand. And there are more possibilities.

    It's probably worth checking the last modified dates on what's on that thing, rather than a simple screenshot of the drive itself.
     
  3. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,347
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    clean out your sd card or buy a bigger one than
     
  4. X_XSlashX_X

    Member X_XSlashX_X GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Buffalo New York
    Country:
    United States
    What those 2 said ^
     
  5. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    that usually happen when my reader disconnects cuase its loose
    if ur not using a reader try blowing the contacts and the place you insert it
     

Share This Page