Hacking Volume slider super stiff =(

denieru7

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hey everyone,

Recently, my DS was working completely fine. On a car trip I was playing with it and all was good, and the volume slider was fine. After reaching home i placed my DS in its case (one of them soft ones that your DSL fits snugly into and zips up) and put it in my lap. After something happened, can't remember what, I just got out of the car and my DS fell out of my lap and hit the concrete, but since it was in its case i thought it was OK and got into the house. As soon as I started playing, however, I realised that the volume slider was SUPER stiff and wouldn't move without some effort. However, the volume changed just as normal. Being a perfectionist, especially about my gadgets (eg phone, mp3, DS) I was super agitated and proceeded to try everything that I could to fix it. Eventually I googled it and found one person who had dropped their DS as well and the volume slider got stuck, and they said they fixed it by dropping it a few times. So relucantly I put it into its case and dropped it, each time checking the slider until, to my surprise, it worked fully again.

However, after that incident my slider got stiff again (it was in my bag, in its case, so it probably got knocked around a little), so I used my dropping technique to fix it. BUT, later that same day (after putting it back into its case, into my bag) it got stiff AGAIN, but this time no matter what I did, it wouldn't get unstuck! Then I realised that when turning on my DS, the green light came on but the screen stayed black, like
hate2.gif
!!! Luckily, though, after giving it a bit of a hit, it turned on normally again.
rolleyes.gif
However, now that had had scared me I was very reluctant to keep trying the dropping technique, so my slider's still stuck
cry.gif