Hacking Viva Pinata Pocket Paradise

semiartificial

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Sorry if this is a known issue (no search facility on this site). I am relatively new to this whole area (ROMS/cards etc), just a dad trying to get some games sorted out for Christmas. I am also trying to be very mindful of the forum rules.

I have now tried four different roms, from different places, both the European and US versions, and get white screens every time. I notice it leaves a sav file after trying to play it. Every other game plays ok. I thought that maybe this is a recognised problem, but there is no patch in the download section, and nothing about a problem shows up on google.

Could anyone shed any light on this please?

Update:

Looks like I need this 'arm7' fix.
Using DSLAZY is too complex for me and this PC, so tried to use ARM7FIXA.
It didn't complete the process (got a 'run time error'), again this may be due to my old PC.
Or it might be because I don't know the right donor rom to use.
Any suggestions?

Update 2:

I got ARMFIXA to run with an arm7.bin file I found, but the result didn't work.
Any ideas/pointers as to what will?

Also, without breaking forum rules, any suggestions for really good search terms to put into Google to find a 'simpler answer' (!) would be appreciated

Fusion

On/Off GBA-Temp'er
Trophies
Website
www.google.com
XP
Country
I asked this exact same question, so you & i are in the same boat atm.

I would also like to know if anyone has problems with this game at all with either euro/usa release.

I tried arm7 fixing it, but it still fails to load.
frown.gif

semiartificial

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Thanks ... interesting.

I will use 1.41 if I can get it from the Edge site and my other games work ok with it.

Would appreciate confirmation that there isn't a working fix somewhere out there, though, and how I can apply it.