VC/Wiiware wad games no longer work in 4.2E SD meny

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by TaxiTitan, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. TaxiTitan
    OP

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    VC/Wiiware wad games no longer work in 4.2E SD meny.
    Has someone gotten it to work yet?
    After my 4.2E update I cant do it.

    Any one knows how.






    Good bless the easy to use USBloader GX for running NSMBW!
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    you have to trucha patch IOS70

    use dop-ios
     
  3. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    do you have problems installing WADs in 4.2? Im having problems. lol. I got all trucha signed via PIMP MY Wii. Hmmmm.....

    I remember Trucha'ing IOS70 via PIMP MY Wii.
     
  4. TaxiTitan
    OP

    Member TaxiTitan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2008
    Messages:
    251
    Country:
    Sweden
    Posts merged

    When using signcheck for IOS70 it says TRUCHA BUG yes!

    The old function was by patching IOS60.
    According to Signcheck, I dont even have IOS60.
    But IOS60 is the previus system meny.

    Is it possible to play wads from SD on 4.2E?
     
  5. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Is that WAD Manager 1.5? I have one and will try to download again.
     
  6. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
  7. dmentd

    Newcomer dmentd Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Location:
    Midwest, USA
    Country:
    United States
    I am finding that only some WADS will successfully play when moved to the SD card. Do I have to run dop-ios, IOS70, at a certain point? And do I only have to do it once or every time I try to move a WAD to the SD?
     

Share This Page