1. Midna

    OP Midna Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    I am having a bit of trouble with Visual Boy advance for wii. When I first downloaded it it worked fine. My brother was using it, and out of the blue, it crashed. He unplugged the machine, as he didn't know that he had to hold the power button down for a couple secs. now, when I boot it up, I breifly see the file select window before it crashes and there is a bunch of code on the screen, labled "code dump" I've replaved my copy of the roms, the app, and formated the SD. nothing seems to work. Even when I use the channel version, the same thing happens. Help!
     
  2. samsam12

    samsam12 Test
    Banned

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    818
    Country:
    United States
    this has been hapening to some other people too, try removing your gc memory cards
     
  3. Midna

    OP Midna Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    There were no GC mem cars in the first place [​IMG]
     
  4. Midna

    OP Midna Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    Now WAD manager channel isn't working either [​IMG]
     
  5. jan777

    jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,831
    Country:
    maybe lower the wiimote sensitivity?
     
  6. Koekje

    Koekje GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is there an updated version of VBA available? If so, try to use that one.
     
  7. Midna

    OP Midna Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    Um... Bump!
     
  8. Midna

    OP Midna Banned
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3,336
    Country:
    Albania
    Um... Bump!
     
  9. PKGINGO

    PKGINGO GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    Redownload your applications and try to back up your settings from the SD card. Then format the card and put everything back on. But only have one file transfer window going on at a time. I found I get crashes more often than not when my card is fragmented.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - doesnt,