USB Loader GX

By cyrex, Apr 19, 2009 6,127,081 27,249 40

  1. keyra

    keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    i'll check that asap
     
  2. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,307
    Country:
    France
    I tried r1011, it correctly shown my games.
    But I didn't delete the config files, I used the one generated from r1004.

    My configs are on SD:/config/
    My Partition is a WBFS


    r1012 rewrites the game menus (list, carousel, wall), maybe that will help you.
    The test version Is working fine for me.
     
  3. keyra

    keyra Spoderman self proclamed fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    820
    Country:
    France
    problem solved... all it took was recreating a config folder on sd
     
  4. Patrick444

    Patrick444 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    I've been using CFG Loader since day one. decided to add USB Loader Gx so I can install games since CFG was giving me problems. But now I have more problems. Some games that worked 100% with CFG either load fine or give me a 002 error asking me to eject. Eject? I still can't install games from original disc (Sounds like the wii is chewing up the game in there!) I know my drive is fine for wii/gamecube/ and DL Discs so what did I miss? Any suggestions please?
     
  5. Sloshy

    Sloshy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    155
    Country:
    United States
    YESH, ext2/3/4 support in 1011-12. I've got nothing to lose by trying it. I'll post my results later when I have time.
     
  6. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,307
    Country:
    France
    - The error 0002 is an anti piracy from nintendo.
    You have to set "Error 0002" to ON (or even ANTI) in the main preferences (and check that individual game preferences have correctly 0002 set to ON before launching a game).
    CFG Loader was probably doing it automatically without you knowing it.

    - About the install feature : Which revision did you use ?
    Try with r874, or with latest unofficial beta r1012.
     
  7. PPSainity

    PPSainity Blinded by Science
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    Running USB Loader GX r938 and running into problems with Waninkoko's cIOSx rev20b 250 with IOS57 base off of a WBFS USB HDD.

    The scenario is that I was running USB Loader GX globally on 249 rev20b with a IOS56 base and all was fine until 007/CoD:BO came out. Of course in order to play those games I switched my cIOSx 249 rev20b with a IOS56 base with one using an IOS57 base. Fast forward to now, I find that certain games like Harry Potter 1-4 freeze at certain places, more often then when I was using cIOSx 249 rev20b with a IOS56 base. Because I only need cIOSx 249 rev20b with a IOS57 base for two games, I installed cIOSx 249 rev20b with a IOS56 base and cIOSx 250 rev20b with a IOS57 base. Problem is when I set 249 to be used globally and 250 to be used in the game settings for CoD:BO, the game still freezes as if it was running off of a base IOS56. I can set it to use Herme's cIOS v5.1 223 base IOS57, and it works just fine.

    For some reason, the option to choose IOS250 in the individual game settings is not working. I understand that using IOS250 in the global settings is ignored and reverts to IOS222, but again this is using the individual game load settings set to IOS250, while globally IOS249 is in use. I have also checked and re-checked the test cases, IOS bases, and config files.

    Has anyone come across this issue? Is anyone currently playing CoD:BO using USB Loader GX set to use cIOSx 250 rev20b with a IOS57 base in the game load setting while cIOSx 249 rev20b with a IOS56 base is set in USB Loader GX's global settings?

    -[]D
     
  8. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,307
    Country:
    France
    Could you try r1012 with the same setting ?

    Maybe it's only a problem with r938 (which, like said many time, is not officially compatible with cIOSx. cIOSx support was dropped in r931).
    Please let me know if r1012 has the same problem, so I can tell Dimok about it.


    I don't have CoD to test myself, but I tried with Arc Rise Fantasia and r1000+
    Setting main IOS to 249(rev17) and ARF individually to 250 (rev20b[56]), the IOS reloading was working fine and the game didn't freeze at the usual freezing spot.
     
  9. d_bizzzz

    d_bizzzz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Can anyone tell me if r1012 or any previous version of USB Loader supports writing savegame data direct to SD (I think it's called FAT FFS Module) ?
     
  10. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,307
    Country:
    France
    no, this loader doesn't allow saving to SD instead of nand.
     
  11. Monster212

    Monster212 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    wow i must say i been using the beta versions of this since 1010 and must say i have not run into any issues... i have a 1.5tb drive wankios 20b revision with 57 as base , i am able to play COD with 249 and base 57 works perfect... i plan on trying the new 1012 and see how that does but i just wanted to say great job on updating the best USB loader....


    thanks long time GX user.... Monster212
     
  12. d_bizzzz

    d_bizzzz Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    any ideas if there are future plans for this feature in this loader (fingers tightly crossed) ??
     
  13. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,307
    Country:
    France
    I don't know any plan about adding that feature.
    I can't talk in place of the developers, but if a loader already have it, I guess it can be done.

    Don't hold your breath on it [​IMG]
     
  14. PPSainity

    PPSainity Blinded by Science
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, the problem still exists with r1012. For some reason, when ever I set USB Loader GX to use cIOSx rev20b 250 base57 in COD:BO's game load setting it will not work. If I set it to Herme's v5 223 base57 it works. IOS250 is just not working while selecting the same IOS in slot 249 does for some reason.

    -[]D
     
  15. .
     
    Last edited Feb 25, 2020
  16. giantpune

    giantpune GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    i cant speak for the rest of the devs, but i have no interest in adding support for any sort of gamer-spam.

    i cant imagine for a minute that there is ever 1 person that wants to look at what games you are playing except for you. you might as well put some banner ads in your signature because they are just as useless and annoying as these shitty gamertags. but if you use a banner ad, theres a chance somebody will click at and you get paid.
     
  17. .
     
    Last edited Feb 25, 2020
  18. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,307
    Country:
    France
    Does booting in 250 as base IOS (instead of individual IOS) correct the problem ?

    I'm thinking about that :
    If base 249 -> reloading to 250 individually : crash
    but
    base 250 : works fine
    then, it's a IOS reload problem. But reloading worked fine with my testings, and we had report about Black Ops working fine with rev20b 250[57]+r1012 on IRC.


    If base 250 doesn't work, could you try to reinstall rev20[57], or install it to another slot ? (are you sure the cIOS is correctly installed in 250 ? and with the correct base/revisions ?)
     
  19. petspeed

    petspeed GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    630
    Country:
    Denmark
    +1
     
  20. outcast22

    outcast22 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    Ok guys, Im stumped. I have a 4.2U wii that I softmodded last Christmas. Been running flawlessly with GX as my only loader. Recently installed Facebreakers and Superhero Squad games then all started to go to hell. Games started to freeze,black screens(about 50% of games),etc. Tried to access HBC and was made to update but afterwards my SD card corrupted. I got another card and put all my files and folders back on. Put r1010 on a found in a thread somewhere here. Situation just got worst. Now I tried to go back(have r883 on as of this posting) and am getting CODE DUMP screen. Need some guidance on a fix also want to know how many wad files of 202,222,223,249,&250 am I suppose to have because I have a total of 10 wads,each different(1 of 202, 2 of 222, 2 of 223, 3 of 249 and 2 of 250).
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Loader,