USB Loader GX Dual Layer Games

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Kurono., Feb 2, 2010.

Feb 2, 2010
  1. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Is there anything special that I have to do to get them to work? Trying to get SSBB to work.
     


  2. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    with SSBB, I have tried on IOS 222, and IOS 223.

    On 222 and 249, it just goes back to the wii menu. On 223, it freezes at a black screen.
     
  3. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    nope. just don't let any IOS that has broken dual-layer support touch the game and your good. that means don't rip or play the game with the broken IOS. everything else is cosher
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    He must have ripped the game using rev14 or rev16
     
  5. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Should I use rev15?
     
  6. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    I installed Rev15, and it just goes to a black screen, then goes to the wii menu. Anything?
     
  7. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry for so many new posts. For some reason, my PSP wont let me edit.

    When I downloaded the ISO, it said something about a layer break? Would that have something to do with it, or no?
     
  8. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Install rev17
     
  9. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Do I select 249 when installing it?
     
  10. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you install cIOS the same way every time
     
  11. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Okay.

    I got Download error (ret = -10015)
     
  12. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You don't have a Network connection on your Wii. Use NUS Downloader to download IOS38 v3867 and pack it as a WAD, then place it on the root of your SD.
     
  13. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind, I restarted it and it worked.

    Brawl still isn't working, though. It just goes to the Wii menu.
     
  14. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Now reinstall the game. it was installed while on rev14 or rev16 so that DL data isn't there
     
  15. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    It's a backup.

    EDIT: I'm on my computer now. Again, sorry about all the double posts xD Stupid PSP.
     
  16. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You missed my edit...
     
  17. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    It's still only going back to the wii menu.

    Like I said earlier, when downloading, it said something about a Layer Break. Could that be the issue?
     
  18. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    Anything?
     
  19. Kurono.
    OP

    Newcomer Kurono. Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United States
    I just read about Hermes 222/223 or something like that. Would that help at all?

    (Back on my PSP)
     
  20. Christopho

    Member Christopho GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    I am so confused @__@ Alright if you're trying to install the game via USB Loader GX's "Install" option then just insert the disc then play it, I did it with mine and it worked (the download speed is outrageous 3 mb/s WTF, took me 15 min to download brawl o.O). If you're trying to play the backup then make sure you have all default settings and have rev 14 or rev 17 (there's controversy between rev 15, rev 16 and people say they have no problems but I got with majority so just trust me on that ;D).

    Still re-reading everything, I still don't get wtf you're saying lolz, what I said above is based on your first post and nothing else. Pardon me if I answered it incorrectly.

    Hope I helped ^^
     

Share This Page