Upgrade without using an old DS?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Wormow, Dec 24, 2011.

Dec 24, 2011
  1. Wormow
    OP

    Newcomer Wormow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I accidentally formatted everything on my R4 Dual Core 3ds, so I had to download all the files again and once I did and opened it, it gave me an error message. I think it's cause I need to upgrade with an older DS and not 3ds, but I don't have a DS and none of my friends do. Is there another way?


    www.r4isdhc.com
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What error?
     
  3. Wormow
    OP

    Newcomer Wormow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    An error has occurred, press and hold the POWER button to turn the system off.


    I've tried it on a 3DS version 1.1.0-0E and I get this message too.

    R4 Dual Core NEW 3ds www.r4isdhc.com
     
  4. Giga_Gaia

    Member Giga_Gaia Shinigami

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    1,281
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    If your card is not compatible on your 3DS current firmware without an update, then you can't update it on the 3DS because it simply can't read it. You need a DS Lite or a DSi that is on a firmware compatible with your card.

    Of course, that's if what your problem is, but if it was working on your 3DS before you formated, formating the SD/miniSD/microSD card won't erase the update.
     
  5. Wormow
    OP

    Newcomer Wormow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    I formatted it, went on the site and downloaded the neccesary files and put it in. Popped it in my R4 and got the message. Maybe they're the wrong files? I'm unsure.

    It was working before I formatted the usb.
     
  6. MegaSpawnX

    Newcomer MegaSpawnX Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Try using a memory card recovery program to simply restore it back.
     
  7. Wormow
    OP

    Newcomer Wormow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    But the thing is I've tried to add a ton more files into it, and deleted those so it's going to recover the files that aren't needed. :S
     
  8. Wormow
    OP

    Newcomer Wormow Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone else know a solution?
     

Share This Page