UPGRADE ACEKARD 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by gsgomes, Nov 20, 2012.

Nov 20, 2012

UPGRADE ACEKARD 2i by gsgomes at 6:56 PM (1,306 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. gsgomes
    OP

    Newcomer gsgomes Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    i have a dsi with 1.4.4u firmware how i upgrade my acekard? i dont have dsi with old firmware
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You need a DS, DS Lite, DSi, DSi XL, 3DS, or 3DS XL that can currently run the Acekard 2i in order to update it.

    Meaning if your DSi is already updated, you WILL need another DS in order to upgrade the Acekard.
     
  3. Ryupower

    Member Ryupower Brood

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,763
    Country:
    United States
    i think you will need a system the the card works on, so you can run the update
     
  4. gsgomes
    OP

    Newcomer gsgomes Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    only have a card and a DSI 1.4.4u. any way to upgrade the card without another dsi?
     
  5. GamerzHell9137

    Member GamerzHell9137 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    3,709
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
     
  6. gsgomes
    OP

    Newcomer gsgomes Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    NIntendo WFC ID 1009-3531-5459-5000
     
  7. gsgomes
    OP

    Newcomer gsgomes Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Brazil
    and i dont know who have another dsi/ds not update
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    There's no other way.
     
  9. RodrigoDavy

    Member RodrigoDavy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,453
    Country:
    Brazil
    Your post combined with your profile picture... Hilarious!
     
    XPro and Rydian like this.
  10. Latiken

    Member Latiken GBATemp's Epic Fusion

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011
    Messages:
    441
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Country:
    United States
    HAHA see what you mean!
     
  11. Monster3ds

    Newcomer Monster3ds Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    United States
    Lots of sites can provide the pre-flashed ak2i now, ,my friend received one from here digitopz.com ,pre-update and upgradable one. You can also check shoptemp, many shops are there. Dont worry you will get a non-upgradable one, because HW44 style dont produce for long.
     

Share This Page