Update With No DS

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by SSJ2Vegito, Jul 12, 2012.

Jul 12, 2012

Update With No DS by SSJ2Vegito at 8:09 PM (576 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. SSJ2Vegito
    OP

    Newcomer SSJ2Vegito Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    So im thinking about getting a SuperCard DSTWO. But i sold my ds lite for my dsi then
    i sold that for my 3DS is there anyway to update the DSTWO with no DS/DSL ?
    i read about a trick awhile back if it works what is it?
     
  2. Luigi2012SM64DS

    Banned Luigi2012SM64DS G-old member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,060
    Location:
    Minecrapt
    Country:
    Canada
    Depends.
    ask the seller if its pre-updated to work with the latest 3ds.
     
  3. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    Latest 3DS firmware*

    Edit: Specifically v4.2.0-9
     
  4. Technicmaster0

    Member Technicmaster0 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,865
    Country:
    Germany
    First try to start your DSTWO on the 3DS. If it doesn't work:

    You have to rename the latest dstwoupdate.dat from the supercard homepage into dstwoupdateb.dat and drag the file into the root. Than you should wait about 5 minutes in the "An error has current" screen. After that, you have to restart the handheld.
     

Share This Page