unofficial R4YSAuto 0.0.2.2

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Aeter, Jun 24, 2009.

Jun 24, 2009

unofficial R4YSAuto 0.0.2.2 by Aeter at 10:48 PM (17,545 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. Aeter
    OP

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's a modified version of R4YSAuto 0.0.2. It's unofficial. It was modified by MarioWaza.
    It works perfectly.

    UPDATE:
    v.0.0.2.4 is out.

    Download here:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nd4tezgmyhl

    Here are the changelogs:

    Changelog v0.0.2.1
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Changelog v0.0.2.2
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Changelog v0.0.2.3
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Changelog v0.0.2.4
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    All credit goes to Maikel Steneker (creator of R4YSAuto) and MarioWaza (unofficial updater of R4YSAuto).
     


  2. denieru7

    Member denieru7 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    287
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    nice =] works fine, but i don't think the infolib.dat and savlib.dat were the latest ones, or maybe just infolib.dat.
    Also, the USRCHEAT.dat file isnt the same as the latest @ cheats.gbatemp.com.

    But otherwise, just saves you the trouble of renaming the YSmenu zip file. [​IMG]
     
  3. warior

    Newcomer warior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    thx for sharing, works great [​IMG]
     
  4. GenesisX

    Member GenesisX GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    395
    Location:
    a vagina :)
    Country:
    United States
    Thx for the post [​IMG]
     
  5. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The infolib.dat is out of date. Get the latest one HERE.
     
  6. Aeter
    OP

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The usercheat.dat file is from ndss.nl it's got all of gbatemp's cheats and more, but it might not be the most recent as you suggested but that's just a matter of downloading the new one.

    And the infolib I don't know, but you're probably right.
     
  7. Aeter
    OP

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    There's a new version out: 0.0.2.4

    You can download it here:
    http://www.mediafire.com/?nd4tezgmyhl

    All credit goes to Maikel Steneker (creator of R4YSAuto) and MarioWaza (unofficial updater of R4YSAuto).

    Changelog v0.0.2.4
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Changelog v0.0.2.3
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  8. kloned

    Newcomer kloned Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Am I the only one that can't get it to work?

    Edit: Got it to work selecting NL as the language instead of EN.
     
  9. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Does that mean everything is in Dutch for you now, or what. If so, that's handy [​IMG]
     
  10. CrimzonEyed

    Member CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,486
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    would it not be better to upload the files ti FileTrip?

    EDIT: Nvm saw you or someone else allready upploaded it
     
  11. kloned

    Newcomer kloned Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I only selected Dutch as the setup language. I could still install the firmware as English.
     
  12. Slippy

    Newcomer Slippy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    NE USA
    Country:
    United States
    Are there any instructions on how to use this? I've tried running r4config.bat and specifying both EN and NL, but neither works when i run r4.bat. With the latter I get a bunch of config files not found.
     
  13. dookie11

    Newcomer dookie11 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    How does this work? it's just a bunch of random files...
     
  14. rommy667

    Member rommy667 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    514
    Location:
    Down the road around the corner
    Country:
    Ireland
    I keep getting "unsupported dldi name" on a r4i ultra (ak2i clone) anyone any ideas how to fix this msg?
     
  15. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    extract r4sauto
    run r4config
    run r4 bat
    r4_custom.zip (or similar)
    extract the files and put in root of sd card
     
  16. dookie11

    Newcomer dookie11 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Country:

    Did all that, but I dont see the zip file appear anywhere.
     
  17. junit5000

    Newcomer junit5000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    any versions of r4s this doesnt work on, like clones? legit r4?
     
  18. Aeter
    OP

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
  19. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
  20. AdamBrunt

    Member AdamBrunt GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    688
    Country:
    Quick question ... I am trying to use this to generate YSMenu and am not sure if the final step is working properly.

    When I run r4.bat I get a whole of lines saying what it is doing and then:

    Error: dldi-head not found
    Press Key to exit

    When I press any key it keeps going and does all the "compressing ..." and generates the zip file.

    Should I just ignore the error ?
     

Share This Page