Hacking [Tutorial] Printing Spla2n Posts with an Arduino/Teensy Board!

Which AVR are you using?


  • Total voters
    55

strawberrypyro

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 27, 2022
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
26
Country
United States
I see, well that's strange 🤔 i never had that error and i do the same passages

I don't know if it will help, but deleting everything and starting from zero? Maybe one installation went wrong?

Anyway, do you have a hacked switch with atmosphere?

Because if you do, there is another method to draw now, this:

https://gbatemp.net/threads/shiverbot-splatoon-3-memory-editor-using-sys-botbase.620129/

That program connects directly to your switch, you put the PNG in the program and it draws for you

If you use it only for drawing it's safe, just don't edit other stuff like money or abilities, people are getting console banned ( myself included lol 🙈 )
So, I don't have a hacked switch but I know someone who does! I'll pass that info to them.
I did see some people get banned for chunk editing |D Unforunate.

After redoing the tutorial process with better understanding I was able to get the drawing to work! Ty for helping me out! Sometimes it really is starting over XD

1667141143637.png
 
  • Like
Reactions: EvilBakura

EvilBakura

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
95
Trophies
1
XP
632
Country
Italy
So, I don't have a hacked switch but I know someone who does! I'll pass that info to them.
I did see some people get banned for chunk editing |D Unforunate.

After redoing the tutorial process with better understanding I was able to get the drawing to work! Ty for helping me out! Sometimes it really is starting over XD

Ahaha nice glad it worked in the end :yay:

Yeah regarding the ban i blame only myslef, and my lazy azz not wanting to grind xD
In Splatoon 2 they did not care about chuncks editing, i guess they learned from that :ph34r:

At least i was only like lvl 15
I got another switch so i can start over and play legit, bit bummed for story mode completed but i'll do it again
Glad i did not complete After Alterna too, because if i did... i was totally NOT going to do that sh1t again :rofl:
 

1Yoko

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 10, 2022
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
21
XP
25
Country
United States
Hi, I have a teensy 2.0++ and Im new to this entire thing. When trying to print, it would print the first line correctly, but afterwards, it would print only from the center, and completely ignore the right side of the canvas, while also skipping a line. It was already a pain to get the teensy 2.0++, do i really have to get ANOTHER board or is there really a solution to this?
 

binkinator

Garfield’s Fitness Coach
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 29, 2021
Messages
6,511
Trophies
2
XP
6,155
Country
United States
I've had two errors that I had to fix.
1. For the error:
Code:
Joystick.c:213: error: 'clock_div_1' undeclared (first use in this function)
I replaced Joystick.c line 212
Code:
clock_prescale_set(clock_div_1);
with
Code:
CLKPR = (1 << CLKPCE); CLKPR = (0 << CLKPS3) | (0 << CLKPS2) | (0 << CLKPS1) | (0 << CLKPS0);
2. @Proto-Propski I had this error. I think the makefile tries to put intermediate files in a folder called "obj", but there is no obj folder. I simply made a folder called "obj" for it to put the files in and it worked!
This worked for me. Thank you for sharing this. Was making me crazy!

My son dressed up for Halloween.

F1C2B9B4-FF78-4670-B4BB-4214A7D21C7F.png


My son dressed up for Halloween.
 

TheStonedModder

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2022
Messages
837
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
1,645
Country
United States
  • Like
Reactions: binkinator

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    How do you know if the night will be good when you're asleep
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    because i didn't say i was asleep
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    i said i was sleeping...
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    sleeping with uremum
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Even my mum slept on that uremum
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    yall im torn... ive been hacking away at tales of phantasia GBA (the USA version) and have so many documents of reverse engineering i've done
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    I just found out that the EU version is better in literally every way, better sound quality, better lighting, and there's even a patch someone made to make the text look nicer
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    Do I restart now using what i've learned on the EU version since it's a better overall experience? or do I continue with the US version since that is what ive been using, and if someone decides to play my hack, it would most likely be that version?
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    @TwoSpikedHands, I'll preface this with the fact that I know nothing about the game, but, I think it depends on what your goals are. Are you trying to make a definitive version of the game? You may want to refocus your efforts on the EU version then. Or, are you trying to make a better US version? In which case, the only way to make a better US version is to keep on plugging away at that one ;)
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I'm not familiar with the technicalities of the differences between the two versions, but I'm wondering if at least some of those differences are things that you could port over to the US version in your patch without having to include copyrighted assets from the EU version
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    @Sicklyboy I am wanting to fully change the game and bend it to my will lol. I would like to eventually have the ability to add more characters, enemies, even have a completely different story if i wanted. I already have the ability to change the tilemaps in the US version, so I can basically make my own map and warp to it in game - so I'm pretty far into it!
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    I really would like to make a hack that I would enjoy playing, and maybe other people would too. swapping to the EU version would also mean my US friends could not legally play it
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    I am definitely considering porting over some of the EU features without using the actual ROM itself, tbh that would probably be the best way to go about it... but i'm sad that the voice acting is so.... not good on the US version. May not be a way around that though
  • TwoSpikedHands @ TwoSpikedHands:
    I appreciate the insight!
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @TwoSpikedHands just switch, all the knowledge you learned still applies and most of the code and assets should be the same anyway
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    and realistically they wouldn't

    be able to play it legally anyway since they need a ROM and they probably don't have the means to dump it themselves
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    why the shit does the shitbox randomly insert newlines in my messages
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It does that when I edit a post.
  • Veho @ Veho:
    It inserts a newline in a random spot.
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    never had that i don't think
  • Karma177 @ Karma177:
    do y'all think having an sd card that has a write speed of 700kb/s is a bad idea?
    trying to restore emunand rn but it's taking ages... (also when I finished the first time hekate decided to delete all my fucking files :wacko:)
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    @Karma177 that sd card is 100% faulty so yes, its a bad idea
  • The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye:
    even the slowest non-sdhc sd cards are a few MB/s
  • Karma177 @ Karma177:
    @The Real Jdbye it hasn't given me any error trying to write things on it so I don't really think it's faulty (pasted 40/50gb+ folders and no write errors)
    Karma177 @ Karma177: @The Real Jdbye it hasn't given me any error trying to write things on it so I don't really...