ttysauto question

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Vigilante, Oct 30, 2010.

Oct 30, 2010

ttysauto question by Vigilante at 6:01 AM (940 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Vigilante
    OP

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    I just found out that my r4 which is r4i pocket is based on dstt and the r4i pocket site is not realy updating so I want to instal ysmenu using ttysauto. I have already done everything and the ysmenu files are already in a zip file and now my question when i put the files in my sd and play it,would it be a like a ds file or a firmware.
    I am asking because i dont want to take the risk of screwing my dsi thats why i am ask ing to you guys.
    SOMEONE ANWSER PLS, I REALLY WANT TO PLAY NEW GAMES USING YSMENU.

    TO BE CLEAR I FOUND THE TTYSAUTO FROM THIS LINK:http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=104810
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    First it won't screw your DSi

    Second,here's a more updated TTYSAuto
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=224381
    I'm sure you know about the updated libs,which you can find in filetrip...

    Third,TTYSAuto should autorename YSMenu.nds into TTMenu.dat...so you should replace your card's menu with that file(rename it if its different)

    optional: get a YSMenu front-end GUI like WAIO(though setting it up might take more effort,hence optional...PM me if you need help)
     
  3. Vigilante
    OP

    Member Vigilante TempLurker

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,555
    Location:
    CyberSpace IQ:OVER 9000
    Country:
    Philippines
    Ok does it work on clones now and would that mean i would need to remove the r4i poket firmware and replace it with the ysmenu files?
     

Share This Page