trying to run Just Dance Unlimited (custom game - S5UE41) on Japanese WiiU on Vwii

Illuvatar__

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
I have a Wii U I bought for the sole purpose of my wife being able to play Just Dance games in our gym. All the others run fine using CFG but this one simply doesn't work. I'm not sure if I have outdated cIos'es or just using wrong settings for this game. Title ID is S5UE41. Every time I try I just get a black screen or it hangs immediately (depending on what settings I use).

I inserted a picture of the IOS' installed, so maybe someone can figure out what I'm doing wrong... any help is appreciated.
(for clarity, I'm a noob in the sense that I have no real idea how any of this works, but I've always been able to install whatever emulator / forwarder / custom theme / app / ... by following guides, but that was over a decade and haven't touched it since).
385531279_1626940901043134_4647554239616591353_n.jpg

Lostbhoy

HEY YOU GUYS!
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Try running Modmii to fix your missing ios's. You'll find it in the Wii forum. Should fox your problem.

If that doesn't help then also be aware not all custom games work on consoles. It maybe runs on emulator fine but your best option is to try to find the person who made the custom iso and find out if it has been tested on console.

Illuvatar__

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Belgium
Try running Modmii to fix your missing ios's. You'll find it in the Wii forum. Should fox your problem.

If that doesn't help then also be aware not all custom games work on consoles. It maybe runs on emulator fine but your best option is to try to find the person who made the custom iso and find out if it has been tested on console.
I've been messing with things a little and so far what I did was the following:
First, I found in another thread where they were trying to run the exact same game, that these settings should work (not sure if that's on an original Wii though)