Hacking Trying To Play GCN Saved Game Files On Wii

MagicalWingLT

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Ok so I'm a newbie trying to find a way to play game saved files for the Gamecube on the Nintendo Wii

The file that I want to play is Sonic DX sonic_adventure_dx_a.gci

I know there are ways to get this file saved onto my Gamecube Memory Card on the Wii... The problem is I just don't know how to do it...
My Wii isn't modded... And I read that if I use a Gamecube Action Replay, along with the Gecko SD Card Adapter, and with SD Loader I can be able to transfer the game save file to the gamecube memory card... Is this true? If so

1. Which version of Action Replay do I need? And that will work? Just letting you guys know my Nintendo Wii is version 3.1...

2. Where do I download the SDLoader? I've tried looking for it... And how to set it up

3. How to setup the MCBackup 0.1 -SD Version

I don't want to play Emulated games... I mainly need a way to transfer saved game files...

So if anyone can post a Guide on how to do this, and or post links to where I can download the SDLoader I would be most thankful
smile.gif

WilliamAlanBaile

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Apparently, Dasda already made something that does this, so you need not buy the SD card adapter or anything. Wiibrew.org acts like it may be dangerous though... or at least used to have a stern warning. anyone tried it?

http://wiibrew.org/wiki/Homebrew_apps/Gamecube_Saver

You'll need to perform the twilight hack (and install the homebrew channel) to do this, obviously

MagicalWingLT

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
OK I now know how to install the twilight hack and the homebrew channel... So what's next? how do I transfer the gci file? Of course it's on my SD card but do I need a program or something?

Screemer

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Gambia, The

shurf

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States