Trucha IOS36 problem and multicIOS error

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by charlieg, Nov 30, 2009.

Nov 30, 2009
  1. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi, i tried to put these errors in the Noob section but got no answer .. i have a problem when i downgrade IOS15 for the Trucha IOS36 but when i do that, it's written "Error: ES_AddTitleStart returned -1035, maybe need an updated downgrader ERROR: could not set revision to 0" .. what can i do for this error ? should i use DOP-IOS to do that ? does it do the same thing ?

    And i want to install multicIOS for Guitar Hero and Rock Band instruments but i can't when i try it's written "0000001,0000000f9,0 failed -1017"

    Anybody could help me please ?
     
  2. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    did you have cIOSCORP installed?
     
  3. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    no i don't .. i only use Neogamma for now ..

    that's not on the same wii that i have the 2 problems, but neither have cIOSCORP ..
     
  4. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    your using the wrong trucha bug restorer i guess
     
  5. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    That can't be the issue, as he even quoted that he might need an updated app...
     
  6. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    i used the same TBR for all wiis i modded then now i'm not able to use it on this one ..
     
  7. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
  8. xzxero

    Member xzxero ♥bong milk does good for the brain♥

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,831
    Location:
    SB
    Country:
    United States
    what is your IOS36 rev?
     
  9. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    no i didn't tried TBR MOD i'll try it .. and my IOS36 is v3094
     
  10. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    but then, i still have my problem for multicIOS ..
     
  11. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
    is your problem with TBR resolved with the TBR mod?
     
  12. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    yes it does .. Thanks a lot
     
  13. razorback78

    Member razorback78 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,183
    Country:
    Philippines
  14. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    i have this error when multicIOS is initializing, so i can't even choose what IOS i want to install through it ..
     
  15. charlieg
    OP

    Member charlieg GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Country:
    Canada
    Hi,

    i have another problem with my friend's wii, it's not a problem related with the 2 problems in the thread name but i wouldn't open a new thread for it and i asked my question in noob section but got no answer, the problem is : since i modded her wii, she cannot play retail discs anymore .. could it be because i activate the priiloader option to force all the games to play on IOS249 ? if not, what could be her problem?

    Thank You
     
  16. longtom1

    Member longtom1 Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Honey Oils inc.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    try to run the system menu under the right IOS for the system menu and give it a try
     

Share This Page