Trucha Bug Restorer won't go away

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Charybdizs, Oct 12, 2010.

Oct 12, 2010
  1. Charybdizs
    OP

    Newcomer Charybdizs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Recently I installed the Trucha Bug restorer because I needed to use it, and when I was done, I deleted it from the homebrew menu. However, it is still there, and whenever I start my Wii and the Bootmii Priiloader menu should come, the Trucha Bug restorer comes up instead. Now I'm afraid to do anything to my Wii in case I brick it and can't manage to get to the bootmii menu to restore it. Any help on how to get it off of there and get the Priiloader coming again?
     
  2. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    Did u downgrade IOS15 and all that stuff?
     
  3. Charybdizs
    OP

    Newcomer Charybdizs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    No, of course I didn't downgrade, why would I do that?
     
  4. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    That's the 1st step in TBR!

    EDIT: U downgrade IOS15 then Install TBR within IOS36 Then restore IOS15!
     
  5. Charybdizs
    OP

    Newcomer Charybdizs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    ...Ok. I dunno, I may have done that when I used it, I don't know, it was a while ago, and it turned out I hadn't needed to use it after all I think, but that's not my point. My point is that after I used it and deleted it off the menu, it still pops up instead of Bootmii.
     
  6. dn_angel000

    Member dn_angel000 Phantom User

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    592
    Country:
    United States
    Did u check the SD Card 2 c if it's still there or the Source Code folder?
     
  7. SifJar

    Member SifJar Not a pirate

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6,022
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you delete it from the "apps" folder on your SD card? Did you by any chance set it to autoboot via Priiloader (for some stupid reason)? Try holding Reset button while powering on to access Priiloader menu, and change the autoboot to System Menu or whatever.
     
  8. Charybdizs
    OP

    Newcomer Charybdizs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Yep, it's definitely deleted from the apps folder, and I don't believe I set it to autoboot like that. When I got the TBR, the tutorial said that when it was on the SD Card, you could access it by waiting a few seconds on the Bootmii screen for it to come up. That worked, (Well, it didn't even take a few seconds), but even after I deleted it from the Apps Folder, it still comes up whenever Bootmii should load, whether it's when I start the Wii and Boot2 should come up, or when I load it from the HBC. I tried what you said about holding the reset button, but that didn't do anything at all.
     
  9. Charybdizs
    OP

    Newcomer Charybdizs Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
  10. Quincy

    Member Quincy Your own personal guitarist :3

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Your house, robbing your stuff
    Country:
    Netherlands
    -snip-

    Aint got any clue then, sorry.
     
  11. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like cboot2...

    Try starting your wii with the SD card removed.

    If it boots normally, delete the "bootmii" folder on the SD card. Then, run Hackmii Installer again and choose "Prepare SD Card" in the bootmii menu to create a fresh set of bootmii files.
     

Share This Page