1. psxfun

    psxfun Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Haha A good arse wipe is important says my wife always. Keeps the marriage in good health. Thnx m8 cheers, will give the fresh Switchboot a try as soons as Scires delivers a rock solid atmos.
     
    mattytrog likes this.
  2. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Updates in OP...
     
    peteruk likes this.
  3. denisscole

    denisscole Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hello!
    My Trinket is at Switchboot v1.5.0 - Hekate CTCaer v5.0.2
    I'm trying to update the uf2 files on my trinket m0.
    Every time I try to enter uf2 mode, either by TegraRcmSmash or from within the switchboot menu, the switch disconnects from the pc. Then, I have to do a hard reset to get it to turn back on.
    :wacko: Any help would be appreciated.

    Here's the log fie from TegraRcmGUI:
    Uploading payload (mezzo size: 92, user size: 928, total size: 67144, total padded size: 69632)...
    Smashing the stack!
    Smashed the stack with a 0x001f byte SETUP request!
    Payload successfully injected
    RCM device disconnected
     
  4. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Having to do a hard reset in UF2 mode is normal behaviour.

    As for the uf2 drive not being seen? No idea. Try a different port / cable / machine.
     
  5. denisscole

    denisscole Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I noticed, when I boot to Hekate with a usb attached to pc the screen stays black on the switch. It doesn't go into Hekate or Nyx. Is that normal?
    Also, I have used this system in the past.
    I've changed ports and no difference. The switch is not recognized after the payload is pushed.
    I'll try a different pc once I'm back home.
    Thanks for your help!
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2019
  6. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmmm... I`ll investigate right now.
     
  7. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom


    Hekate main in landscape? Good or bad idea? Imho makes bugger all difference.
     
    peteruk, Joshmas and Skater4599 like this.
  9. Skater4599

    Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    960
    Country:
    United States
    I personally like it, I recently updated to latest release here and downloaded the new bootloader folder to enable nyx but found the UI doesn't have the switchboot options so am going to disable it. Having this sideways is a nice improvement shy of having nyx with all the options you've added.
     
    mattytrog likes this.
  10. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's only 3 or 4 lines of code.

    Reverse framebuffer, swap X and y. Done.

    Then just offsets to correct. Ie batt at 720 vert instead of 1280.

    Reverse the font too
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2019
  11. Relys

    Relys ^(Software | Hardware) Exploit? Development.$
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Country:
    United States
    When updating to the latest version of DUAL-BOOT (modified UF2 bootloader) for Rebug SwitchME, I can't get the bootloader to show up as SWITCHBOOT device on my PC now... It seems to have bricked both the bootloaders on my devices. Do I need to hook it up to a programmer and flash stock bootloader? :/
     
  12. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hmmm... Shouldn't have bricked. Does the console still go into RCM?
     
  13. reminon

    reminon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    @mattytrog Was able to get a 256KB flash dump of the ns-atmosphere using bossa after using the switchboot update mode menu.

    Bossa shows the security bit is set, and region 0 is locked. Any way to unlock this? Bossa refuses to unlock it, erase the flash, or write flash.

    The NS-Atmosphere Programmer app is just a modified version of bossa, and is able to erase, lock, unlock, and set the security bit. Of course those functions are hard coded and can't be disabled by the end user without modifying the program.
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2019
  14. rafalince

    rafalince GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Brazil
    Guys i dont understanded i have to rename the files to current.uf2 or i only drag and drop the to files ?
     
  15. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah it needs to be done in openocd via swd. Or upload the dump here and I'll take a look.

    At91samd chip erase is the command you need in openocd. It will wipe the lot.

    You may need to program nvmuserrow too.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Just drag and drop
     
  16. rafalince

    rafalince GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Brazil
    I put the trinket on PC, and i press reset to times, for see the driver TrinketBot and i drag and drop the two UF2 Files is that ?
     
  17. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Trinketboot means our is still original bootloader. Drop part 1 on there
     
  18. reminon

    reminon GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    Here's the dump.
     

    Attached Files:

  19. rafalince

    rafalince GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2015
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Brazil
    I Rename the part 1 to Current.UF2 and i drop on TrinketBot ? And the part2 where i drop ?
     
  20. mattytrog

    OP mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Part 1 will change your trinketboot to SWITCHBOOT.

    Then uf2 drive will open again. Drag and drop part 2 this time
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SWITCHBOOT_UF2, [Trinket], FUSEE_UF2