1. living

    living Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi from Spain, the Files to send at chip, where are contained. I have 7.0 firmware and months ago, in 6.02 its perfect ...
     
  2. grozio

    grozio Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Antarctica
    hello...it's possible the installation without dissoldering usb port???
     
  3. Joxley192

    Joxley192 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes but u have to cut a mirco USB cable and cut the plastic / rubber down on the cable where the mirco USB contactor is easy to do but have to be very careful
     
  4. 119880114

    119880114 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Switzerland
    @M-O-B
    Hi there. Find problem with Trinket M0 on 7.0.1. On this system software version there is no chance for flashing chip. Windows will not recognized switch,
    I cannot access TrinketBOOT drive like I used to. Help!
    but downgrade to 6.2.0 is work
    can you fix is support to 7.0.0+?
    thank you
     
  5. carval444

    carval444 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Belgium
    Hi,
    I have followed this tutorial when it first came out.
    Sinds then i havent touched the hacking scene anymore.
    But now i want to update the switch to the latest version(but keeping the system modded).
    Do i need to change something on the trinket?
    Do i just update the switch to the latest version and put the new payload.bin files on the sd and call it a day?
    Or is it best to update the switch to an OFW and then modding the system all over again?
    thanks

    carval444
     
  6. FXDX

    FXDX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2019
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    My installation Trinket M0 + Xecuter SX OS file installation.
    Pin 3 goes to RCM_STRAP or pin 10 on the right jaycon rail. (Only for those who have the SX license and do not have an SX PRO (dongle) or SX Gear version) !!!
    trink 1.jpg trink 3.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    HelpRafi and Canna like this.
  7. Storm234

    Storm234 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,
    This is my 1st time hacking a Nintendo console. Had great experience with XB.
    I tried to install the trinket as described in the tut.
    The problem that I m having is that it doesnt wake up when the switch is turned on.
    When I press the reset switch the lights on the trinket turn on.
    I can also connect it to the pc to update the uf2 file with no problem.
    Would appreciate any advise.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. FXDX

    FXDX GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2019
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    What uf2 files you wrote in the trinket ?
     
  9. Storm234

    Storm234 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I used the part one of perma cfw and part 2 of fusee

    Tried 3 times ... no change
     

    Attached Files:

    FXDX likes this.
  10. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,708
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You have a strap problem.

    You aren't using the vol+strap I notice, which is fine...

    But how is the joycon strap soldered?

    If neither, you must use autorcm
     
    FXDX likes this.
  11. Storm234

    Storm234 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Screenshot_20191124-200543_Chrome.jpg Screenshot_20191205-141714_Chrome.jpg 20191205_124120.jpg 20191205_124120.jpg
    I have soldered the strap to the 2 small point hidden under the flex cable and connected to point 3.
    As seen in the tut.
    I assume that this should have allow the trinket to ground the joycon pin durming power up. So no auto rcm is required.
    Am I missing anything?

    Finally I figured that out.
    The problem was related to the power to the trinket. Once I used the alternate 3v point on the emmc all started to work.
    This is how it looks like
     
    Last edited by Storm234, Dec 5, 2019
    FXDX likes this.
  12. Ironaxe

    Ironaxe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Germany
    components(1)(1).jpg
    Hi, can someone confirm, that both of the Pads are connected together?
    Accidentally ripped one pad of. But could bridge it with a tiny wire if they are.
     
  13. Ferris1000

    Ferris1000 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    Germany
    yes, they are both on the same trace, i alway solder a wire to both pads to have a more secure solder joint
     
    Ironaxe likes this.
  14. Daddy_Daycare

    Daddy_Daycare Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2020
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Both of my pads came off. Long story. Is there anywhere to connect a jumper to fix this? My right joy on isn't recognized when it's docked and I cant enter rcm mode now.
     
  15. Modificatorul

    Modificatorul GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    189
    Country:
    Romania
    If the the via on the right is still intact, remove some paint on the left and the right of the pad only on the track, if you remove to much paint you risc conecting the track to gnd and solder a small wire from left new pad to right new pad, then protect with uv paint .

    This part in this guide needs corection.

    "ok anyone with changing issues test these 2 points, you should get 5v on the usb port side, and around 3.2v on the switch side.

    if your getting the volts on the switch side that are fluctuating up & down then replace the part with the v on top it's a diode, you want one that fits so the actual size is either 0402 or 0603 in dimension (i'm using 0402/0603 as an example for size purpose only) "

    Corect part is : fast acting fuse, size 0401,rating 3A.
     
    Last edited by Modificatorul, Jul 14, 2020
  16. bbsan2k

    bbsan2k Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Germany
    I installed a Gemma into a switch and flashed with fusee suite. However - now it does not charge anymore. Hekate says it had a charge rate of about 8mA...
    Any suggestions?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Internal, Trinket, Install