1. Iruru

    Iruru Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Colombia
    View attachment 139987

    the diode shouldn't be 5v on both sides, remove the diode and check the volts on the switch side.

    rcm mode you press power + volume up button this is normal.

    well it's how I've always done it.

    did you remove top or bottom cap, the cap is needed it won't do jack shit if it is missing.

    as I recall one of them will not let the dock work if it is not there.

    if you actually read though the thread a lot of this stuff is covered.

    especially the cap and diode.

    freezing could be a heat issue or maybe your sd card.

    I alway tend to go for heat related first since you strip the console, then never replace the compound, so replace the thermal paste first.

    then sd card files second.[/QUOTE]

    Hi M-O-B, I finally could change the diode and reinstalled the 4.7uf cap. Now I have 5V in the USB side and 4V in the switch side.
    However, it still doesn't charge and it keeps stuck in the switch logo while booting.
    I also received the M92T36 chip and replaced it, but still no charge and no boot.

    I changed the thermal silver paste and I'm trying without th SD to boot to OFW.

    Would you know what else to check?
     
  2. M-O-B

    OP M-O-B GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi M-O-B, I finally could change the diode and reinstalled the 4.7uf cap. Now I have 5V in the USB side and 4V in the switch side.
    However, it still doesn't charge and it keeps stuck in the switch logo while booting.
    I also received the M92T36 chip and replaced it, but still no charge and no boot.

    I changed the thermal silver paste and I'm trying without th SD to boot to OFW.

    Would you know what else to check?[/QUOTE]

    post hi res clear images of all the points you have solder to, page 19 has a post made by me from when I had received a badly damaged switch to repair.

    that wouldn't charge or work via the dock. but charged using external usb lead.

    first thing I did was replace the missing cap, then the switch started to work and charge via the dock.

    go back to basics what I mean is remove the trinket or whatever it was you installed.

    it is pointless anyone trying to sort something out with any glitcher installed. that's all a trinket really is similar sort of thing to the old 360 install lol.
     
  3. jcalise391

    jcalise391 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    oh ok, makes sense, thanks for reply
     
  4. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    M-O-B likes this.
  5. M-O-B

    OP M-O-B GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok thanks I'll have a butcher at them, one question I have the payload 8 one, that's just made from the sx.h file with 1 number change on each of the other 7.

    31 = sx up to 38 = briccmii

    not sure if the will make sense but i not at my pc so can't explain it properly.

    my question is the sx.h created from the bin file or the dat file.
     
  6. Rischi

    Rischi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    Is this the same Cap for pad 4?
     
  7. yakuma

    yakuma Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Indonesia
    hi M-O-B
    can u make UF2 file with new henkate
    for fw 6
     
  8. M-O-B

    OP M-O-B GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok here this package has all latest payloads.

    sxos, hekate 4.1, ReiNX, RajNX and atmosphere aka fusee-primary bin.

    these are uf2 drag and drop files only
     

    Attached Files:

    na0339 likes this.
  9. yakuma

    yakuma Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Indonesia
    thanks
     
  10. M-O-B

    OP M-O-B GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    no probs a note to anyone the fusee-primary bin worked when I was on 5.1, but since I've updated to 6.0 it no longer loads.

    all other payloads tested and work on 6.0
     
  11. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  12. yakuma

    yakuma Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Indonesia
  13. M-O-B

    OP M-O-B GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    forgot to post this better late than never.

    hekate 4.2 uf2 drag and drop files
     

    Attached Files:

  14. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You are using the wrong tool. You need ShaXLauncher
     
  15. FARES

    FARES Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    Good evening
    I have problem to flash the switchme, I connected the board as mentioned, but when I put the usb cable and press the 2 times nothing happen the board don't connect to the bootloader mode
    I even try to preflash it by connecting 5V GND D+ D - directly to the card but nothing.
    I checked every thing (solder point with meltimeter, change 2 usb cable, changed 2 pc with 2 different windows version) it never connect, only red light

    did i miss somthing?
    1. IMG_3200.JPG IMG_3198.JPG IMG_3197.JPG
     
    Last edited: Oct 4, 2018
  16. M-O-B

    OP M-O-B GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    281
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'd remove all wires and solder them again, but 1 by one to each point, so you don't get the data wires mixed up.

    also make sure you have the drivers installed on your pc for the switchMe, not sure if it uses the same drivers as the trinket as never bothered with that chip.

    this should give you idea of the install of the drivers.

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-flash-the-trinket-m0-using-arduino.508886/
     
  17. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The bootloader might need flashing / reflashing
     
    FARES likes this.
  18. FARES

    FARES Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    how to do that ?
     
  19. mattytrog

    mattytrog You don`t want to listen to anything I say.
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    3,664
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  20. FARES

    FARES Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    thanks for that, but sadly i dont have a raspberry pi.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Internal, Trinket, Install