Hacking Trinity running 17511 - Moddable?

ital

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2006
Messages
1,629
Trophies
1
XP
3,688
Is a Trinity running 17511 moddable? All I really want to do is run my own games off the hard drive, not interested in backups or anything else just having access to my HD installed games without having to switch the disc. Possible and if so what would you recommend as I know naught about modding this machine.

Thanks
 

AdmiralSpeedy

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 4, 2016
Messages
151
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
160
Country
Canada
You'd need a NAND-X/JR Programmer and a glitchchip.
X360Ace V3 seems to be the best clone chip out there now.

As for a link, follow this and you'll be fine.
Keep in mind that you do need some soldering skills.

Ace V3 isn't a clone, but it is a good chip. For it to work on a Trinity it needs to be programmed though (it'll work out of the box on Coronas).
 
  • Like
Reactions: ital

ital

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2006
Messages
1,629
Trophies
1
XP
3,688
You'd need a NAND-X/JR Programmer and a glitchchip.
X360Ace V3 seems to be the best clone chip out there now.

As for a link, follow this and you'll be fine.
Keep in mind that you do need some soldering skills.

Ace V3 isn't a clone, but it is a good chip. For it to work on a Trinity it needs to be programmed though (it'll work out of the box on Coronas).

Hot dang all that stuff is expensive. I only paid £30 for the Xbox in the first place. Looks like I'll just keep doing it the old fashioned way and changing discs then as theres no point in paying that much for being able to play from the HD alone.
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,053
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
19,616
Country
Antarctica
Ace V3 isn't a clone, but it is a good chip. For it to work on a Trinity it needs to be programmed though (it'll work out of the box on Coronas).

It's a clone chip.
See it like the R4I gold or w/e the best R4 DS flashcard is.

Hot dang all that stuff is expensive. I only paid £30 for the Xbox in the first place. Looks like I'll just keep doing it the old fashioned way and changing discs then as theres no point in paying that much for being able to play from the HD alone.

Getting it modded would cost you ~80 quid.
Idk the exact prices tho.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ital

ital

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2006
Messages
1,629
Trophies
1
XP
3,688
JTAGs used to run for 400 quid back in '09/'10

That skips straight over madness and jumps directly to Sparta! What people won't do for some warez, eh? Meanwhile the elderly just want the ease of not having to stoop down under the TV and change the darn disc :rofl2:

Surprised that there hasn't been a cheaper evolution given how much time has passed plus from a quick glance at the instructions it appears you've got to do all kinds of crapola to get it rolling.



Amazing how the things I used to have truck loads of patience for back in the days can't even coax a moment out of me now, how times change.
 

DinohScene

Gay twink catboy
Global Moderator
Joined
Oct 11, 2011
Messages
22,053
Trophies
4
Location
Восторг
XP
19,616
Country
Antarctica
That skips straight over madness and jumps directly to Sparta! What people won't do for some warez, eh? Meanwhile the elderly just want the ease of not having to stoop down under the TV and change the darn disc :rofl2:

Surprised that there hasn't been a cheaper evolution given how much time has passed plus from a quick glance at the instructions it appears you've got to do all kinds of crapola to get it rolling.



Amazing how the things I used to have truck loads of patience for back in the days can't even coax a moment out of me now, how times change.


In '09, 360's still sold for 250 quid orso.
Not to mention that the JTAG hack was quickly patched, so hacked machines came at a rarity, especially Jasper units that don't RROD that quickly.
 

guyman70718

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 31, 2017
Messages
168
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
460
Country
United States
Hot dang all that stuff is expensive. I only paid £30 for the Xbox in the first place. Looks like I'll just keep doing it the old fashioned way and changing discs then as theres no point in paying that much for being able to play from the HD alone.
Idk what prices you are looking at but for me it looks like it'll be $25 USD.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3N1 @ K3N1: The dog isn't responsible enough to be on medicinal +1