Hacking Trading Pokemon on ultra sun and moon?

H4X0R46

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2017
Messages
51
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
607
Country
United States
Hey guys. So, I have a sky3ds+ with ultra moon. I have a private header that I extracted myself with a skydock. My brother wanted to trade Pokemon (his is a real copy of ultra sun), is it safe to trade Pokemon from a real copy to a sky?
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,936
Trophies
1
Age
36
Location
Asshai
XP
2,958
Country
United States
Hey guys. So, I have a sky3ds+ with ultra moon. I have a private header that I extracted myself with a skydock. My brother wanted to trade Pokemon (his is a real copy of ultra sun), is it safe to trade Pokemon from a real copy to a sky?
Yes, it's safe

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
 

HRudyPlayZ

Developer, Gamer and Power User.
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2016
Messages
371
Trophies
0
XP
2,066
Country
France
Considering he already has the Sky3DS it's a bit moot now isn't it?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk

I know... It's for that reason that people on GBATemp recommends to not buy a Sky3DS (at that price he could sell it...), if the OP really wants a flashcart for 3DS GAMES (Stargate who is an advanced version of Sky3ds or Gateway...)
 

H4X0R46

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2017
Messages
51
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
607
Country
United States
Considering he already has the Sky3DS it's a bit moot now isn't it?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
Cool thanks! Yeah the Stargate wasn't even out when I got my sky. Wish I could have gotten a Stargate. Since we're on the topic here, is it even possible to put CFW on a New 3DS XL on the newest 11.6 firmware? Of course I'll do my own research on it, just wondering if that's even possible for my console at this time.
 

H4X0R46

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2017
Messages
51
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
607
Country
United States
Yes, you just need to buy a R4 and do ntrboothax...
Well, I have an R4i Gold already, do I need the R4i Gold Plus for ntrhacks? They released a new one, here's a link. https://goo.gl/saspgW

EDIT: I did some reading on my own, and answered my own question. It's possible, just a bit more to it. Now my new question. Does CFW with ntrhacks actually write data to the console's nand? Or does the CFW just boot from your sd card? My goal really is just to play GBA roms. I have cubic ninja and been using ninjhax, but most homebrew apps just red screen when exiting them. It's really annoying.
 
Last edited by H4X0R46,

HRudyPlayZ

Developer, Gamer and Power User.
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2016
Messages
371
Trophies
0
XP
2,066
Country
France
OK ^^^
(I will answer your question to newbies on thread thought )

- CFW is installed to the console's NAND but needs SD to be installed properly (It doesn't matter since on the 3DS you basically needs the SD to be able to do more than just explore the homemenu)
- Depending of where you bought your R4 you can (or not) use it to have ntrboothax without buying a new one.
- If your goal is simply to play GBA games, R4s can do that.
- Depending of your 3DS firmware you can use ninjhax & use safehax to install CFW directly (no r4s needed)

Oh and because we are totally off-topic, i think you can possibly trade pokemons on usum with sky3ds+ (as long as you don't trade hacked one like a pokemon with all stats at maximum...)
 
  • Like
Reactions: H4X0R46

H4X0R46

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 16, 2017
Messages
51
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
607
Country
United States
OK ^^^
(I will answer your question to newbies on thread thought )

- CFW is installed to the console's NAND but needs SD to be installed properly (It doesn't matter since on the 3DS you basically needs the SD to be able to do more than just explore the homemenu)
- Depending of where you bought your R4 you can (or not) use it to have ntrboothax without buying a new one.
- If your goal is simply to play GBA games, R4s can do that.
- Depending of your 3DS firmware you can use ninjhax & use safehax to install CFW directly (no r4s needed)

Oh and because we are totally off-topic, i think you can possibly trade pokemons on usum with sky3ds+ (as long as you don't trade hacked one like a pokemon with all stats at maximum...)
Thanks man! Yeah I think I might just get a DSTWO for emulation of old games sometime. I only consider this because I've gone so far with flashcards already, probably should have modded my console before buying all of mine. Got a sky for 3ds games, and an R4i Gold RTS for NDS roms. Might as well just go with another flashcard. I jumped on modding all my other consoles early, got lazy with my 3DS to be honest haha. Well thank you guys for your help and pointers! I went ahead and traded some pokemon with my bro and everything was cool!
 

Rioluwott

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2014
Messages
855
Trophies
1
Age
28
XP
2,607
Country
Mexico
Thanks man! Yeah I think I might just get a DSTWO for emulation of old games sometime. I only consider this because I've gone so far with flashcards already, probably should have modded my console before buying all of mine. Got a sky for 3ds games, and an R4i Gold RTS for NDS roms. Might as well just go with another flashcard. I jumped on modding all my other consoles early, got lazy with my 3DS to be honest haha. Well thank you guys for your help and pointers! I went ahead and traded some pokemon with my bro and everything was cool!
dont buy dstwo for emulation they are expensive and use a lot of battery
you can play all those emulators on a CFW 3ds with better compability
 

HRudyPlayZ

Developer, Gamer and Power User.
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2016
Messages
371
Trophies
0
XP
2,066
Country
France
dont buy dstwo for emulation they are expensive and use a lot of battery
you can play all those emulators on a CFW 3ds with better compability
He can buy a DSTWO for the DS mode features (who are more present than on r4s (Speed Edits, Folders Gestion, Good Menu [Because r4s are timed to 2020, you'll need to use YSMenu to keep it working but the menu is ugly])

I'd only recommend to buy one or a DSTWO+ if you went to have a collection of flashcarts thought (Very Rare, Pricey, Unsopported now) ...
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Im back
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    But that topic makes me sad. :(
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Abusive narcissistic ex shame guilted me into selling them becasue my gaming and interests were childish like a little kid collecting toys. :(
    +1
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I had soooooooooooo many of them. All still sealed.
    +1
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I eventually had to contact a domestic abuse advocate to help me get out of the apartment I was in a lease with her. And filed a restraining order on her cuz she kept harassing me after i left her.
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    I didnt bring my Charger and nobody here has one compatible with my phone
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    either you have usb C and no one else does, or everone else has usb c except you. haha
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @RedColoredStars, i don't have usb c
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    That happened to me for like a year. lol. I was the only one of all my friends and family to still have an old phone.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @RedColoredStars, my phone is from around 2019
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    Mine was from 2017. lolol. I just got this new one like 6 months ago. Not even new, second hand cheapo $40 phone. But it has usb c. lol
  • RedColoredStars @ RedColoredStars:
    I cant justify $1k+ on a nice ass phone. I can spend that on a 75" tv screen. Why a 6" screen device cost me the same? lol
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    I had a iPhone 5 for like 6 years, till last year, and had to get new phone, when phone companies stop using the cdna networks, which the iphone5 used.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    A phone can do more than a TV
    +2
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    These smart TVs are getting close tho. Gonna be like "back to future" TVs before long.
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Nah a phones going to always be more powerful than a TV if the TVs $2grand maybe but why when I can put a smaller device in my pocket that does basically everything a TV already does
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I can justify a decent $800 smartphone that'll last 3 years when I could get a 65" TV for $400 and buy a decent micro computer for $100 more
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Tbf there are decent $400 smartphones in today's market that make top end spec phones unjust it's just what you want
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    Found a Charger that works with my phone
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Yeah Ken I have 3 Samsung Phones now and honestly all 3 feel about the same
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    A35 a S23 FE S24 Ultra lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Camera is about the only thing that legit separates them, unless you play games on your phone....
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I honestly just download movies on my phone put them on my card reader then on my tv so much better than wireless transfer bs
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Glad I bought a card reader type c and usb A makes life easy
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Glad I bought a card reader type c and usb A makes life easy