Gaming Touch Screen in Phoenix Wright?

GameDragon

Mugiwara RAWR!
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2005
Messages
1,354
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
New York
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
United States
I've been attempting to play Apollo Justice on my DS, but touch screen is currently not functional, so all evidence that needs to be rotated to be present is impossible for me.
I've gotten to the last cases in Phoenix Wright 2 and 3, but I haven't finished them (I did finish PW1 though). I'm in the mood for some Ace Attorney/Gyakuten Saiban action right now, so I was wondering if either PW2 or 3 needs touch screen at any point in the entire game. Being GBA ports, I'm assuming they don't but I wanna make sure before I get far into the game and get dissapointed.
 

m3rox

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 13, 2006
Messages
1,672
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
WA
XP
265
Country
United States
JPH said:
No, you can use the control pad and A button.

you can also use most other buttons as well...
rolleyes.gif
 

GameDragon

Mugiwara RAWR!
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2005
Messages
1,354
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
New York
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
United States
Thanks guys, last question. In Phoenix Wright 1, Case 5 used the same evidence formula as Apollo Justice (Touch screen included). Should I expect the same thing in 2 and 3?
 

TheWingless

Wafuu~
Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
1,031
Trophies
0
Age
27
Website
gbatemp.net
XP
204
Country
United States
GameDragon said:
Thanks guys, last question. In Phoenix Wright 1, Case 5 used the same evidence formula as Apollo Justice (Touch screen included). Should I expect the same thing in 2 and 3?
In my experience, I haven't seen any of the rotating stuff in the 2nd and 3rd game. The 5th case in the first game was added in after it was ported to the DS, so they decided to also do something with the touch screen I guess.
 

GameDragon

Mugiwara RAWR!
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2005
Messages
1,354
Trophies
0
Age
32
Location
New York
Website
Visit site
XP
232
Country
United States
TheWingless said:
The 5th case in the first game was added in after it was ported to the DS, so they decided to also do something with the touch screen I guess.
Thats actually what I meant. I know Case 5 was added on to the DS port. I was wondering if PW2 and 3 had a similar extra case also.
 

Harsky

Madmin
Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2004
Messages
5,551
Trophies
0
XP
3,523
Country
United Kingdom
GameDragon said:
TheWingless said:
The 5th case in the first game was added in after it was ported to the DS, so they decided to also do something with the touch screen I guess.
Thats actually what I meant. I know Case 5 was added on to the DS port. I was wondering if PW2 and 3 had a similar extra case also.
No. PW 2 and 3 just contains the english translations and no extra cases.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    The Real Jdbye @ The Real Jdbye: @KenniesNewName no the S stands for Stealing your data