The World Ends With You Issue

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by rednano12, Apr 8, 2009.

Apr 8, 2009

The World Ends With You Issue by rednano12 at 2:35 AM (2,576 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. rednano12
    OP

    Newcomer rednano12 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    The CycloDS is a great flashcart, but fails on two of my games. I beat , but when I try and replay the mission for the first day, it hangs infinitely on the intro vid (but it didn't when I first played it...). On Chrono Trigger, I am at the very beginning of the game, and after the girl gets sucked into the blue hole, I jump in, and get stuck with a video that loops on and on and on...
     
  2. Cactuar

    Member Cactuar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    115
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Hm that is strange, I don't get either of those issues. I've got a older A-Data 4GB SDHC card in my CycloDS.
     
  3. Slyde1052

    Newcomer Slyde1052 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    First problem :Turn off your battery saver

    Second prob: That's the copy protection, bypass it with the AR code or DL cyclo's newest FW.
     
  4. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    This game has no copy protection its just a fluke it causes the game to freeze. I fixed this issue on the AK2 and AKRPG SD a few months ago. I haven't tried the ARDS code but they should work.
     
  5. Porkdish

    Member Porkdish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    335
    Country:
    Australia
    Firmware version?

    ...

    Update it if its not 1.54
     
  6. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    He's referring to Chrono Trigger, which does have a problem caused by anti-piracy protection. You got to update your firmware man!
    http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=5078

    For TWEWY, do try turning off Battery Saver mode. If that does not fix it, then reformat your MicroSD.
     
  7. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    TWEWY first cut scene freezes on all flashcards with microsd less than 2gb? microsdhc should work fine.
     
  8. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    Not necessarily. Only slow flash cards will freeze during that cutscene. The Cyclo should not have a problem unless Battery Saver mode is on.
     
  9. DrkXShadowZ

    Newcomer DrkXShadowZ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    TWEWY's intro can still freeze up on microSDHC cards. My Sandisk 8 GB microSDHC is proof, unfortunately...
     

Share This Page