The M3 Quad-Boot

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Crystal the Glaceon, Jan 21, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Jan 21, 2010

The M3 Quad-Boot by Crystal the Glaceon at 1:05 PM (182,063 Views / 0 Likes) 578 replies

  1. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    A message from Densetsu






    The Temporary Sakura FAQ: here

    The M3 Quad-Boot

    Files included






    Files included and currently up to date
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Setup and guide





    Setup and guide
    Warning: Spoilers inside!


    Working Card list





    Working cards
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Non-Working Card List





    Non-Working cards
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Video Review of The Quad-Boot





    Thanks MaxNuker!
    Video Review
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Some Questions about Quad-Boot






    Random Questions
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Related links





    Related Links
    The Tri-Boot originally conceived by amaro
     


  2. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The Temporary Sakura FAQ!​

    The Temporary version of The M3 Sakura FAQ created by Densetsu3000


    03/27/11
    M3 Sakura v1.49 3nd release (cheats fixed)
    + TouchPod v4.9a
    for M3i Zero & M3 Real

    [​IMG]Download
    Megaupload: Mirror

    Ignore the green box above the download link, it's not the link you are looking for, the one provided is my up to date Temp. Sakura
    Includes GBAtemps official Cheat Database: cheat.db file updated 03/26/2011


    Since Densetsu3000 is very busy and often unable to do the Sakura FAQ updates, I am doing them here for him and the users of GBAtemp. This doesn't go into the detail as the regular Sakura FAQ, but it does provide an updated version of M3 Sakura and M3 Touchpod for the users. If you want the details and such just go to the real M3 Sakura for them​
     
  3. amaro

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    When I have made known to the iSakuREAL worked with RAM, nobody was interested and now it seems that there is a great euphoria. Only there was no continuation of more reports about it because my English is very poor. I do not want all the credit but I would like to see my name figured. Thank you very much. [​IMG]
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    What I take of all this is that AGLCB is doing good and no one should be getting mad at him for any of this. It's not like having a sticky is something you should show off to be people. People shouldn't get mad at each other that one person has a sticky with some info that isn't theirs.

    That being said he basically just posted what dsrules said in a quote. If anything dsrules should have started this thread. But it was noble of AGLCB to put what dsrules said in a quote, to more or less give full credit to him.
     
  5. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    My bad, I thought that the other sticky was for a Triple-Loader too. It didn't interest me so I didn't pay much attention to it. I thought it was redundant info. Well, if it's for something different, I retract my original statement about the other sticky.

    Carry on then [​IMG]
     
  6. amaro

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
    No words!
     
  7. Densetsu

    Former Staff Densetsu Pubic Ninja

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,435
    Location:
    Wouldn't YOU like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Everyone remembers iSakuReal. My response to your post was sarcastic because you posted the same thing 4 times in 4 different threads without explaining anything. If you look at everyone else's response to your posts, people were interested in what you said, but you never responded with anything substantial so everyone dismissed it.

    Anyway, that's old history and besides the point of this thread. Let's not fight over this and be happy that there's now a fully-updated Triple-Loader again for the first time since 1.12+a (which was over a year ago).
     
  8. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    So no need to ask to unsticky it? Alright ^-^ I really didn't want to ask to be honest with you.
     
  9. TwinRetro

    Global Moderator TwinRetro Don't start nothin', Won't be nothin'

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    6,181
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Country:
    United States
    Bunch of haters in this thread...

    Anyway, awesome info Cat Boy. I Don't have a 3-in-1, but in the future I might, and personally I dislike Sakura, so iTouch would be a good option for me.
     
  10. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It's kinda sad really, but moving on
    Well if your interested in iTouchDS I made a thread about that as well here
     
  11. DennisDad

    Newcomer DennisDad Wii Little Man

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, Thanks big time for all this usefull info.

    Can you tell me why or even if a GBA Expansion (or something else) is needed in slot2?

    Is itouchDS loaded to slot2, and if not would it be possible to run it from slot2?

    Three options - better than 2 for homebrew! Love that M3.
     
  12. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I am not sure why it needs it, but it does need it otherwise it pretty much doesn't load at all.
    Also sorry everyone I was trying to update this, but I was experiencing some serous technical difficulties on my end,
    I shall update in a little bit
    EDIT: It has been updated, it now contains the latest Sakura, Touchpad, and just released today the latest iTouchDS.
    Sorry it too soooooo long to update, my internet was slow, then down, then I didn't have Windows computer to set it all up.
    Finally when it was all up I tried to Ultra-Compress it, but realised my computer is WAY too slow and well ended up taking too long to ultra-compress, so I finally stopped that after 2 hours of waiting and uploaded the zip file, which is up now.
     
  13. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Quick update
    With the news of the new M3 menu coming out, I am not sure if the Tri-Boot will still be in effect anymore after it comes out.
    I will post when it does and when I test it to make sure that it works or not. If not I will hope to find away to make it work for those who enjoy the M3 Tri-Boot
     
  14. meepage

    Newcomer meepage Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so what does quad booting actually do, will it make the m3i zero connect to the wii for games like pokemon battle revolution?
     
  15. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The Quad-Boot is a combination of the The M3 Tri-Boot and this Core.
    Really all it is is using M3 Sakura to Boot into iTouchDS and Touchpad, it's pretty much the same thing as the iSakuReal, but using the new Firmwares for M3 Real, M3i Zero, and iTouchDS

    And as for the other question, I have no idea. I've never tested it.
    EDIT: My bad, I didn't even notice that I just redirected you to the post you are already on. Sorry about that
     
  16. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't call it a quad boot because there's still only 3 things booting. All they really did was replace that screen that came up when you held A as your M3 started.
     
  17. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There is a 4th firmware, which is iTouchDS and now the new core since you can load games from it, it's pretty much another firmware on itself.
    So adding to the Tri-Boot pretty much makes it a quad-boot
     
  18. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    I realize why you're calling it quad boot, but even the m3 team calls the new core a boot menu. The only reason they added the rom booting was because people are lazy and like to get to their games really fast.

    It's still missing quite a few features that would make it a full fledged firmware.
     
  19. Crystal the Glaceon
    OP

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,771
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I know they call it a boot menu and all that, but still it works as a firmware in my book since it does pretty much as much as one.
    I mean do realize it's just in beta right now, so expect some problems, when Sakura first came out, it was crap.
    IDK, I prefer calling it Quad-Boot with the new menu added to it, just really fits now.
     
  20. Hatsu

    Banned Hatsu Someone's been killing, eh?

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,143
    Location:
    __________________ Warn: 50%
    Country:
    Australia
    And now a QUAD boot!! Wow!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page