Homebrew RELEASE sys-screenuploader: a handy screen capture extractor

bakatrouble

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2020
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
113
Country
Russia
Will this work on emuMMC or it will only search in "Nintendo/Album"?
I didn't test it because I have Nintendo folder in the same location for both emuMMC and eMMC, but theoretically it should, I took directory detection code from some other homebrew.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ELY_M

Txustra

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 18, 2013
Messages
451
Trophies
0
Age
30
XP
1,492
Country
Spain
I didn't test it because I have Nintendo folder in the same location for both emuMMC and eMMC, but theoretically it should, I took directory detection code from some other homebrew.
Sorry for asking but how do you merge emuMMC and eMMC Nintendo folders?
 

bakatrouble

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2020
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
113
Country
Russia
Sorry for asking but how do you merge emuMMC and eMMC Nintendo folders?
Change nintendo_path option in /emuMMC/emummc.ini to "Nintendo".
I've found and done it almost immediately after setting up CFW because I wanted to access the same games installed from eShop as in stock FW.
I don't know whether it can be dangerous (result in ban) or not though, I'm running it just for 5 days yet.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ELY_M and Txustra

bakatrouble

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2020
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
113
Country
Russia
Can someone post how the config file should look like? I'm unable to make this work.
This is my config. Did you sign up to the website and create a destination?
upload_2020-1-20_7-47-41.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2020-1-20_7-47-39.png
    upload_2020-1-20_7-47-39.png
    8.5 KB · Views: 155
  • Like
Reactions: Copai1

Copai1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
371
Country
Costa Rica
Last edited by Copai1,

bakatrouble

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2020
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
113
Country
Russia
Anyways, I need to leave the "url" part as it is written? Like this: ; url = https://screenuploader.bakatrouble.me/upload/<destid>/ ? Without changing the "destid" part?
Yes, it's a placeholder which gets replaced internally
And the line is commented anyway, I use it when I need to change upload URL (i.e. for testing on my PC)
Did you check logs (log file should be in the same directory with config file)?
 

Copai1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
371
Country
Costa Rica
Yes, it's a placeholder which gets replaced internally
And the line is commented anyway, I use it when I need to change upload URL (i.e. for testing on my PC)
Did you check logs (log file should be in the same directory with config file)?
Oh ok, I had that part edited with my actual destination ID, gonna check it now.
Also, in the log the only thing that shows is this message a lot of times:
ScreenUploader is starting...
Current last item: no files

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Oh ok, I had that part edited with my actual destination ID, gonna check it now.
Also, in the log the only thing that shows is this message a lot of times:
ScreenUploader is starting...
Current last item: no files
Still doesn't work, Idk what am I doing wrong... And the log file keeps showing that same message.
You can use this with 90DNS right?
 

bakatrouble

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2020
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
113
Country
Russia
Oh ok, I had that part edited with my actual destination ID, gonna check it now.
Also, in the log the only thing that shows is this message a lot of times:
ScreenUploader is starting...
Current last item: no files
It means that you have no files in last Nintendo/Album/<year>/<month>/<day>/ directory (they are sorted alphabetically)
Check if you have extra directories in any of them (they may be hidden)
 

Copai1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
371
Country
Costa Rica
It means that you have no files in last Nintendo/Album/<year>/<month>/<day>/ directory (they are sorted alphabetically)
Check if you have extra directories in any of them (they may be hidden)
Sorry for the spam but I really want this to work.

I have the "Album" directory like that, without extra directories in them so idk... It would be cool to have a video or something where people could watch how to do everything, maybe I did something wrong with the bot(? I followed all the instructions tho
 

bakatrouble

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2020
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
113
Country
Russia
Sorry for the spam but I really want this to work.

I have the "Album" directory like that, without extra directories in them so idk... It would be cool to have a video or something where people could watch how to do everything, maybe I did something wrong with the bot(? I followed all the instructions tho
No, the "no files" message means that something is wrong with your Album directory
Ping me on Telegram, I'll try to help you there
 
  • Like
Reactions: Copai1

Copai1

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 15, 2019
Messages
111
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
371
Country
Costa Rica
Found the problem: looks like I had edited and saved an old video of a Smash Ultimate match back in 2019 that was in a folder named "Extra" inside the "Album" folder and that was causing the error.
Looks like you only need to have the "Years" folders inside the "Album" directory or it won't work. Thanks to @bakatrouble for the help.
 

bakatrouble

Active Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 18, 2020
Messages
34
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
113
Country
Russia
I've released a new version

Changelog:
  • Reduced memory footprint
  • Hardcoded /Emutendo/Album album path for SX OS (just checking whether the path exists, is there any better way to either detect SX OS or retrieve path from system configuration?)
  • Configurable album path (use album_path option if yours was detected incorrectly)
  • Skipping incorrect directory names (workaround for this issue)
 

Phenix54s

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 2, 2016
Messages
70
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
668
Country
France
I love the idea but if it was possible i'd love to have it send screenshots as Discord PM ( that way i would be able to get the screen everywhere without logging into new services just for it :) ( or FB messenger at worst case scenario x) )
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Or maybe it'll be like dude that's your grandma!