Greyfux27

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Brazil
Hello all

Spent quite sometime reading the forum looking for a detailed guide on how to install SX OS 2.3 and using EMUNAND on a clean, never modified NSW. This is my first time using SX or any other CFW. I've bought the SXOS license also. Could someone help me go through this process?

I have a NSW on 3.01 and already did the FULL NAND BACKUP process. I'm also using a 64SDXC on FAT32. What would be the next step?

I'm thinking on doing the follwoing:

• Erase all files from SD card and copying only SX OS (boot.dat)
  • Put NSW on RCM
  • Inject SX payload.bin using TegraRCM
  • Let it create the license-request.dat file on SD
  • Remove SD, copy license file, activate on SX website, put it back on NSW
  • Inject SX payload.bin using TegraRCM
  • Go to options and choose create Emunand?
  • ???????

So, no idea what should be the next steps from there. Please help!

Couple of questions:

Should I enable autorcm?
If not will I need to use the jig on every boot?
Is there any risk when updating emunand and burn the NSW fuses?
Should I update my OFW to 6.1.0? Is there any benefit on that? I'm not planning on going online anytime soon.
Should I use XCI or NSPs on emunand?

Any assistance is appreciated!

Last edited by Greyfux27,
Reactions: feight and SagaXIV

feight

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am in a very similar place myself. I'm on 4.1.0 with my Nand and keys backed up.
But Im unsure if i should upgrade now to get exfat support and game support, or if i should install sxos and emunand, and then update the emunand.

I know that I read somewhere that in your case at FW 3.0.1 updating to or past 4 will burn a fuse for your game cartridge rendering it unusable if you ever decide to downgrade to 3.0.0.
I didn't look into it any further since I am already at 4.1.0