1. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,506
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,
    I just updated my console from 9.0.1 to 10.1.1 and now I cannot boot into SX OS anymore. I use the latest beta, it shows the SX splashscreen, then proceeds onto the Nintendo logo and then just blackscreens. I checked my sxos/titles folder and there is nothing in there that could interfere. Had some cheats but I deleted them just to be sure.
    Console boots fine otherwise, it's just SX that won't boot anymore. What could I try to get it to work again?
    Thanks.
     
  2. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,217
    Country:
    United States
    lol, you shouldn't use 10.1.1.
    It should realistically boot fine, but SX is weird so idk. Try 10.1.0 or something else.

    Edit: just reread, it gets to the Nintendo logo? I don't think this has anything to do with 10.1.1 specifically then.
     
    Last edited by ZachyCatGames, Sep 14, 2020
  3. magico29

    magico29 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1,533
    Country:
    United States
    You can't do anything, as i read SX OS 3.04 beta doesnt suppot nintendo switch 10.1.1 not yet, you need to downgrade to a lower version than 6.2 and then update your switch manually and via ChoiDujour to 10.1.0.
     
  4. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,217
    Country:
    United States
    If they somehow don't support 10.1.1 but do support 10.1.0... lol. They'd have to be doing something extremely stupid/wrong
     
    WiiEJECT likes this.
  5. magico29

    magico29 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1,533
    Country:
    United States
    maybe, who knows what are they doing at all.
     
  6. WiiEJECT

    WiiEJECT The One and Only
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2020
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Argentina
    I mean, we are talking about Xecuter after all LOL
     
  7. laramie

    laramie GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    762
    Country:
    United States
    I didn't see a 10.1.1 update on the official page or the switch bot on twitter? weird.
     
  8. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,217
    Country:
    United States
    It's China/Tencent only, it released awhile back.
     
  9. magico29

    magico29 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1,533
    Country:
    United States
    yes you are right, there is not 10.1.1 available not yet.
     
  10. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,217
    Country:
    United States
    It's released, just only in China (and it'll likely remain that way)
    upload_2020-9-14_7-51-20.png
     
    Last edited by ZachyCatGames, Sep 14, 2020
  11. magico29

    magico29 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1,533
    Country:
    United States
    But we not supposed to use this unless you have a Nintendo switch console Chinese version.
     
  12. ZachyCatGames

    ZachyCatGames GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2018
    Messages:
    3,217
    Country:
    United States
    Using it isn’t a good idea, yeah.
    (But there’s not really any reason it shouldn’t work, it only updated qlaunch and AMS works fine on it)
     
  13. magico29

    magico29 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2017
    Messages:
    1,533
    Country:
    United States
    He has not choice, he needs to go back to a lower fw and then manually update to 10.0.1, now he is gonna learn to search and red b4 do anything.
     
  14. wurstpistole

    OP wurstpistole GBAtemp MVP
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2015
    Messages:
    4,506
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Wrong.

    Wrong, and what even is 10.0.1? Do you mean 10.1.0?

    Wrong again, third time's the charm. Let's clear it up.

    SX OS 3.04 beta does work with 10.1.1, definitely. I updated my buddy's console a few weeks ago and it worked fine. I did not know that 10.1.1 is China-exclusive, but it isn't really a problem, also works fine on European consoles.
    I gave it a few more tries, copied boot.dat over again and then it worked. It is just weird to see such behavior, because on FW 9.0.1 I had a 100% boot success rate, never any blackscreens and now it took me few tries to get past the Nintendo screen. It is not that big of a deal since I usually never reboot my console unless I have to update either SX or System Firmware, so if it runs, it runs. But it is odd, since my friend's switch works fine.
    The fact that after copying boot.dat on my sd again more points me to my sd maybe needing a fresh low level format. That usually fixes things. Should be done once in a while, especially if you install and uninstall a lot of stuff - at some point it might get corrupted otherwise.
     
    Last edited by wurstpistole, Sep 14, 2020
  15. magico29
    This message by magico29 has been removed from public view by Foxi4, Sep 14, 2020, Reason: Flaming.
    Sep 14, 2020
  16. wurstpistole
    This message by wurstpistole has been removed from public view by Foxi4, Sep 14, 2020, Reason: Reply to a deleted post.
    Sep 14, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - updating, console,