1. raytan168

    raytan168 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Great work!! i have not set my network time previously (not connect to wifi since when it bought), i use this with 90dns to sync my network time to the ntp.org time server but now my user time not match with the network time. for example, network clock is now 12pm but my user time is 8pm (timezone GMT+8), i suspect the mismatch is due to the timezone setting ? is it possible to match them ?
     
    Last edited: Jan 19, 2020
  2. pcwizard7

    pcwizard7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    767
    Country:
    Australia
    this could be good just in time for animal crossing lol
     
  3. andyhappypants

    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    482
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The 1st thing that popped into my head was AC! Very useful tool.
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2020
  4. raytan168

    raytan168 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Hi, i have not set my network time previously (not connected to wifi since when it was bought), i use this with 90dns to sync my network time to the ntp.org time server but now my user time not match with the network time. for example, network clock is now 12pm but my user time is 8pm (timezone GMT+8), i suspect the mismatch is due to the timezone setting ? is it possible to match them ?
     
    Last edited: Jan 20, 2020
  5. Storm21

    Storm21 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2018
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    Switzerland
  6. 0-volt

    0-volt Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Chile
    Ok. I need test with super Mario oddysey
    Anniversary.

    Update: un SMO not work.
     
    Last edited: Feb 8, 2020
  7. MegaMagikarp

    OP MegaMagikarp Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    China
    That is pretty odd. They should be synced. Maybe try checking your Switch Timezone setting?
     
    raytan168 likes this.
  8. raytan168

    raytan168 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2019
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Malaysia
    Yup, it was due to the timezone setting, whenever i changed the timezone my user time will changed accordingly and the network clock is not changed unless i set my timezone to GMT +0 or never sync the clock via internet then my user time will be exactly same with the network time. Thanks.
     
  9. DiscostewSM

    DiscostewSM GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,374
    Country:
    United States
    Saw this thread, and now all I can think about is the potential for pushing to a raid's shiny frame even faster. Would this tool simplify the process? I understand the fastest known way right now is to do the VS/Link Battle glitch, then change the date one day at a time in system settings, but if such a process could be automated (even if it had to do it one day at a time), then I'd imagine it could be very valuable for people.
     
  10. MegaMagikarp

    OP MegaMagikarp Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2015
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    China
    You might want to check out my other project, automatic date advancing with Luxray: https://gbatemp.net/threads/luxray-...rd-and-shield-in-form-of-a-sys-module.557242/
    This one is more like just a testing ground I did for Luxray. Luxray can do advances at 10k frames per hour.
     
  11. DiscostewSM

    DiscostewSM GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5,374
    Country:
    United States
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SwitchTime, Manipulate, Events