Switching Sides!!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Dragoon709, Apr 5, 2010.

Apr 5, 2010

Switching Sides!! by Dragoon709 at 5:04 PM (1,249 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Dragoon709
    OP

    Member Dragoon709 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    Anywhere there are games
    Country:
    Canada
    I just ordered my Acekard 2i from 0shippingzone. Anyone deal with them before and if so how long did the shipping take? being new to the Acekard is there anything that will need to be done before I am able to boot it up when I do get it? I'll be using it on a DSL by the way.
     
  2. macgeek417

    Member macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you will need to download AKAIO 1.6RC2 and extract it to the root of your MicroSD card.
     
  3. CyKoDeLiC

    Member CyKoDeLiC GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    Germany
    ordered mine on 0shippingzone

    took 2 weeks delivery time too germany from hong kong, but thats standart
     
  4. Dragoon709
    OP

    Member Dragoon709 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    Anywhere there are games
    Country:
    Canada
    That much I know that's a given. I'm not that new to a flashcart. What about the 1.4 update? Does that need to be done where I am using it on a DSL or not? Or will it hurt if I do it anyway?
     
  5. grimtooth

    Member grimtooth GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    under the stairs
    Country:
    dont update your card if you're using it on a DSL.
     
  6. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have a read http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=218...t=0&start=0

    If it were me i'd update it to 1.4 even if it's only going to be used on a DSL. After updating there will be no difference when using it on a DSL, but you will be able to use it on a DSi in future.

    As 0ShippingZone normally update their carts to 1.4 before shipping, the discussion is irrevelent.
     
  7. ZeWarrior

    Member ZeWarrior TheWarrior

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,810
    Country:
    Brazil
    It doesn't need to be done if your using a DS Lite, but you probably should do it in case you ever want to use it in a DSi (for whatever reason), and no it won't do any harm.
     
  8. Dragoon709
    OP

    Member Dragoon709 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    Anywhere there are games
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there a way to tell if it's on 1.4 already?
     
  9. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    If you're using a DS Lite, No.

    If you're using a DSi, the Danny Phantom icon will replace the Acekard Icon in the DSi menu.
     
  10. Dragoon709
    OP

    Member Dragoon709 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 24, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Location:
    Anywhere there are games
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay
     
  11. pjmorie

    Member pjmorie GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Country:
    Ireland
    Any of the Acekard 2i that I've got from 0shippingzone have all been already updated to work with DSi V1.4 as said by tk_saturn
     

Share This Page