1. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,082
    Country:
    United States
    OK instead of basing it off of auditory cues, how about leaving the device manager window open. It will show the Switch as either the Switch when its charging or the APX device when you're in RCM.
     
  2. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,437
    Country:
    Germany
    nops still nothing.. i dont even know if its in RCM because i `turn` on rcm...nothing.....my switch boots after pressing powerbutton several seconds......
     
  3. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,082
    Country:
    United States
    For now, try something other than the jig to boot into RCM
     
  4. bandti7

    bandti7 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks Draxzelex and everyone else for getting back :D I figured my fermware was not supported yet.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Are you using a 3d printed jig? I ordered mine off eBay :P I got mine into RCM the first time, also what OS are you useing? Meaning are you running windows?
     
  5. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,437
    Country:
    Germany
    i run Win 10, Horizon OS (Switch) 5.0.1. 3d Jig (but i use TegraRcmGUI) it is made for windows and it says RCM not detected....i have installed the drivers too
     
  6. infidelity

    infidelity GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    226
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any kind of list that shows what homebrew/emulators are available for 4.0.1 firmware or higher? Please, and thanks!
     
  7. bandti7

    bandti7 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    What program is saying RCM not detected? I'm using the tegraRcmSmash 64 bit build, I fallowed the steps in this guy's video and used the links he provided, does your switch have a black screen when trying to get into RCM? Also watch the video :) hopefully this will help.
     
  8. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,437
    Country:
    Germany
    TegraRcmGUI

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    but TegraRCMSmash dont do anything.....i drag the payload on it.....nothing
     
  9. bandti7

    bandti7 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using the tegraRcmSmash 32 bit or 64 bit? If your running a windows that is 64 bit and you use the 32 bit application it's not going to work properly, do you know if your 64 bit or 32 bit? For me I run a windows 7 64 bit, it could be that your windows 10 is denying the privileges to detect and inject, make sure the program is auto set to run in administrator mode, since this is a drag and drop you would have to modify that programs privileges in property's by right clicking the program. My computer is setup to always run any program as administrator.
     
  10. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    3,437
    Country:
    Germany
    i am using 64bit one because i have win10 64bit
     
  11. bandti7

    bandti7 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
     
  12. bandti7

    bandti7 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 15, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    OK I did get the same issue as you, what I did to fix the issue is, right click on the TegraRcmSmash.exe click properties, go to compatibility, and at the bottom you will see a check box that says run this program as an administrator" check that box and then click apply and ok. That should get things running the right way ;)
     
  13. Fatih120

    Fatih120 All-Loving Lover
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2016
    Messages:
    175
    Country:
    Canada
    I've seen that real progress has been made in getting save modifications to work for the Switch. My question is if we can change save files to be a part of a different game. My example of this to make things easier is to change a Disgaea 5 Demo save to use it as a save for the full version of Disgaea 5. I'm hoping it's something as easy as a directory name change - is it?
     
  14. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,304
    Country:
    United States
    Will we be able to dump and install games WITHOUT that new device fail0verflow revealed just recently? Like just use a homebrew app on a microSD card?

    Sent from my SM-T280 using Tapatalk
     
  15. gnmmarechal

    gnmmarechal GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,843
    Country:
    Portugal
    Device? What device? If you mean the jig, all that does is shorting two pins so you can boot into RCM mode and is pretty simple to do with a wire or a piece of foil.
     
  16. NANASHI89

    NANASHI89 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,304
    Country:
    United States


    My bad. Meant Team Xecutor, not fail0verflow.

    Sent from my SM-T280 using Tapatalk
     
  17. Irastris

    Irastris GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,115
    Country:
    United States
    Of course. Patience is a virtue, first Atmosphere needs to be released in the first place.
     
  18. gnmmarechal

    gnmmarechal GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    5,843
    Country:
    Portugal
    Meh. TX's device isn't really anything impressive, but either way, I suppose we'll eventually get a software-only solution.
     
  19. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    14,082
    Country:
    United States
    infidelity likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH