1. LoseSilent

    LoseSilent Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm trying to use 4nxci and it works just fine with older file.xci files but if I find something from 2019+ I get "
    Unknown meta type! Are keys correct?"

    I've read several forum posts and this is because my keys are incorrect. My SysNAND is v2.0.0 and I assume the keys I have are only good for <v7.0.0 ?? I'm running v11.0.1 with Atmosphère 0.18.1 EmuNAND but lockpick is unable to get all of the keys while booted.

    Is that what my problem is and how would I go about getting the latest keys?
     
  2. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,775
    Country:
    United States
    There's a pastebin with all current keys. You'll have to search for it.
     
    LoseSilent and BigOnYa like this.
  3. LoseSilent

    LoseSilent Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    Canada
    Awesome thank you.

    I found some keys and it looks like it's working now. Cheers.

    Edit: It also looks like I could have dumped my EmuNAND keys from lockpick had I booted to it from RCM. I incorrectly assumed this was impossible. These keys also work with 4nxci
     
    Last edited by LoseSilent, Mar 6, 2021
    godreborn likes this.
  4. xdarkmario

    xdarkmario Philosopher
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,533
    Country:
    United States
    can i pull savedata out of my legit switch without minimal as possible and no trace of hacking? i want to pull my save from my switch and use it with pc emulator and other hacked switch. there is RCM mode but i dont know if that leaves traces on the switch?
     
  5. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    United States
    No it's encrypted. Can't use on pc like you want. But you can push it from one switch to another without too much worries.
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Mar 6, 2021
    godreborn likes this.
  6. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,775
    Country:
    United States
    I'm assuming it would leave a trace anyway. that's one reason I haven't tried that with my legit, hackable without a modchip, switch.
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  7. xdarkmario

    xdarkmario Philosopher
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,533
    Country:
    United States
    ive pulled saves from a HACKED switch to pc before to pc and it worked. just not a stock switch. perhaps i can pull from stock switch, move to hacked switch THEN pull to Yuzu if needed. but that still leaves the question of can i enter RCM mode undetected. i can get another switch banned
     
  8. godreborn

    godreborn GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    16,775
    Country:
    United States
    I think a trace is left behind, which is why I wouldn't do it.
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  9. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    United States
    And any data you pull from a Un-hacked switch will be encrypted still, most likely useless. Atleast thats my understanding.
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Mar 6, 2021
  10. xdarkmario

    xdarkmario Philosopher
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,533
    Country:
    United States
    if thats so ill leave that alone. savedata aint worth it

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    save managers like checkpoint decrypt on pull and "re sign" on inject. yuzu dosent care, it will take all saves, decrypted or not.
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  11. SkyDX

    SkyDX Anime Signature Creator, PM me if you want one! :)
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    526
    Country:
    Germany
    Well I dumped the Joycon file in Nyx again and my new Joycons work fine attached to the Switch so there's that :)
     
    Draxzelex likes this.
  12. DMcGinnis

    DMcGinnis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2021
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    EA7061A6-2D6A-4D97-B142-5575975AB174.jpeg I get this %90 of the time i try to load via usb on one of my cards. Any ideas why?
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  13. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    United States
    It's a sd card read/write error. Maybe corrupt card, or a fake/ cheap card. Try using sd card with around/ or close to 100mb read/write speed.
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Mar 6, 2021
  14. DMcGinnis

    DMcGinnis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2021
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    Damn that sucks. Was worried about that. I got a bunch of other games on it but cant get any more to work. Put retroarch and roms on it then they disappear. Other card works perfect but its full.
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  15. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    United States
    You can put into a pc and simply backup entire sd card, Copy paste to pc, then copy paste to a new card, as long as you have not set-up Emunand on the sd card. It will keep all your installed games.
    I buy geniune Sandisk extreme sd cards, and have had no problems with them. I also highly reccomend formating the sd cards to FAT32, which your standard Windows pc won't do by default, so you will need another program like AOMEI Partition Assistant(or many free others too) to do it. Good Luck!
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Mar 6, 2021
  16. DMcGinnis

    DMcGinnis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2021
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    Yea i think that would work cuz thats how i got the stuff on this card that actually works. Just to cheap to buy another 1tb card right now.
     
    BigOnYa likes this.
  17. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    United States
    You could always try backing it up, reformating to FAT32, then put files back and try. Maybe just corrupted.
    H2testw is a free tool to check the sd card also. Good Luck!
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Mar 6, 2021
    GerbilSwimmingPool likes this.
  18. DMcGinnis

    DMcGinnis Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2021
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Canada
    Yea your probably right. I know the bare minimum for doing stuff like this. Did a surface test and stuff on this card and said it was all good but thats what i get for being cheap right.
     
    GerbilSwimmingPool and BigOnYa like this.
  19. BigOnYa

    BigOnYa Sofa King Special
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    1,102
    Country:
    United States
    Hey, we've all been there. Good luck though, and have fun!
    BTW I'm playing that outer worlds again right now too, started a new game and trying to make it to the DLC to try, haven't played it yet. You get access to the DLC mid way thru the game...Ok good Luck!
     
    Last edited by BigOnYa, Mar 6, 2021
    GerbilSwimmingPool and DMcGinnis like this.
  20. ThatBenderGuy

    ThatBenderGuy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2013
    Messages:
    135
    Country:
    United States
    probably dumb question but is there any possiblity of getting cfw on 11.0.1 patched switches? I'll even do a hardmod if I have to. So sick of waiting and I don't have the money to just drop on a new switch that isn't patched.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH