1. Jermz

    Jermz Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using the latest atmosphere sigpatches. does fusee-primary have sigpatches? I can't boot into fusee-primary because it crashes everytime I try to push the payload.
     
  2. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Keep a copy somewhere safe on your PC. If you never run it on SysNAND you won’t even need the backup. There’s no point leaving it on the SD card.
     
    CassioAug likes this.
  3. CassioAug

    CassioAug GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    122
    Country:
    Brazil
    As I said, there are two types of sigpatches: the ones used when you boot into Atmosphere using fusee-primary.bin (what I believe you're using) and the ones used when you boot into Atmosphere using the "launch" option in Hekate.

    What I believe you can do is either: a) find Hekate's sigpatches (I don't have the links as I never used them); or b) load Atmosphere with fusee-primary.bin.

    You said you're having issues injecting fusee-primary payload. Make sure you're using the latest version, from here: https://github.com/Atmosphere-NX/Atmosphere/releases/tag/0.13.0
     
  4. Xeighter

    Xeighter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    hello,

    I'm trying to use ChoiDuJour to update my firmware for my Switch (it doesn't load Atmosphere because I downgraded mistakenly). I'm on Step 4 in the manual where I need to convert my firmware files but when I input my keys, I get an error in cmd (see image)

    Are my keys incompatible or is it something else? Do I need to get new keys and if so, how can I do that if only Hekate will boot?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      160.1 KB
      Views:
      12
  5. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,213
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe you should try using ReiNX instead.

    ChoiDujour seems to have issues when there are a lot of keys it doesn't recognize. Open your keys file and edit it such that only the keys listed here are remaining.
     
  6. Xeighter

    Xeighter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    I tried that sadly, similar error
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      69.5 KB
      Views:
      7
  7. charliedunkers

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Bahrain
     
  8. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,213
    Country:
    United States
    Where did you get the keys from?

    No that folder is not automatically updated as you have to make the subfolders yourself for whatever games you're trying to modify.
     
  9. Xeighter

    Xeighter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    From my SD card titled: keys.txt. The file is said to have been created back in December 2017
     
  10. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,213
    Country:
    United States
    Might be worth creating a fresh dump with Lockpick_RCM.
     
  11. Xeighter

    Xeighter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    Yes, I thought about that but I cannot launch Atmosphere at all. Only Hekate.

    Here is a full description of the issue: https://gbatemp.net/threads/mistakenly-downgraded-my-switch-cant-boot-past-hekate-no-backup.569489/
     
    Last edited by Xeighter, Jul 11, 2020
  12. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,213
    Country:
    United States
  13. Xeighter

    Xeighter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    Ah sorry, I see now.

    I took the new keys and the difference was that I was missing a few more master_key_#s
    However, I am still getting errors. No more corrupted issues, now just something else.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.JPG
      1.JPG
      File size:
      60.7 KB
      Views:
      6
    Last edited by Xeighter, Jul 11, 2020
  14. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,213
    Country:
    United States
    ChoiDujour only supports up to firmware 6.2
     
  15. Xeighter

    Xeighter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    Oh, I just read the image and it says I'm on 10.0.4! I thought I accidentally downgraded it to 1.0 or something. I don't really need ChoiDuJour if I'm on the 'right' firmware.

    That said, I cannot seem to get atmosphere or OFW to launch whatsoever. Any help troubleshooting this as I have the latest atmosphere installed.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. charliedunkers

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Bahrain

    I see , but did install the app Cheats Updater , it runs trough the games and update , i thought this was the cheats , or i need to unzip the contents.zip and add it t the folder?
     
    Last edited by charliedunkers, Jul 11, 2020
  17. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,213
    Country:
    United States
    No the image says the firmware you are feeding ChoiDujour is 10.0.4 which is not supported. ChoiDujour says nothing about the firmware that is currently installed on your system.
    I am sorry but I am not familiar with that tool. It might be wise to ask in the thread where you got that program.
     
  18. Xeighter

    Xeighter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    Any way to check the current firmware of my switch (hekate only of course)
     
  19. Draxzelex

    Draxzelex GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2017
    Messages:
    12,213
    Country:
    United States
  20. Xeighter

    Xeighter Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 3, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Belgium
    Just notifying you that my Switch successfully down(up)graded.
    In the final step, it says to:

    1. In Hekate, navigate to Tools > Archive bit - AutoRCM > Unset archive bit

    2. Return to the main menu, then select ‘Launch > FS_XXX-exfat_nocmac_nogc’ where XXX is the firmware version you downgraded to.

    3. Make sure your system successfully boots
    However, when I boot it through exfat_nocmac_nogc, it does not boot. When I traditionally boot to Atmosphere, it boots fine.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - questions, PARADISE, SWITCH