1. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,168
    Country:
    Australia
    Only finds 38 of 45 nsps, and no split nsps?
     
  2. lisko

    lisko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Country:
    Italy
    Hi I opened an issue on github to have an option to skip or convert special characters when renaming files. Give it a look when/if you want.
     
  3. giwty

    OP giwty Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Version 1.2.5 is out, please go check it out on the Github page.

    Thanks for all the replies and feedback, not going to reply to all now, but most issues and feature request have been implemented as part of this release.

    For instance,added better clarity on why some files were not included in the library scan (for instance: corrupted files/missing base/duplicates...)
    Also this release already include all needed files, so no more vendor folder issues.

    Please open a new issue, or reply here again if you still have issues.
     
    ashven288 likes this.
  4. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,168
    Country:
    Australia
    New release can't find prod.keys but the last release was fine?

    And is split nsp possible?
     
  5. giwty

    OP giwty Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Are you placing the prod.keys in the same folder as the SLM binary?
    Other option is to place it under ~/.switch

    As for split NSPs, will need to look into it, now sure if i can easily scan these, or if i'll need to merge the pieces first.
     
  6. fmjax

    fmjax Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Please add support for "Display Version" in the UI and file rename template.
     
  7. samuzomoxo

    samuzomoxo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    hi


    could you add {CONTENT_TYPE} and {REGION} if they dont exist and/or provide list of option for file name template ?

    {CONTENT_TYPE} -> [UPD] , [DLC], [BASE] or nothing if its base game

    i try to get something like that

    {TITLE_NAME} - {REGION} - {TYPE} ({DLC_NAME}) [{TITLE_ID}][v{VERSION}]
     
  8. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,168
    Country:
    Australia
    Do you have the actual program on the external hardrive when you use it?
     
  9. W0rmy

    W0rmy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Ireland
    Just wondering what / how to fix:

    base file is missing

    The program runs fine and there doesn't seem to be any issues. Any ideas?

    Thanks.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Really useful program and just what I was looking for (though I didn't know it at the time- just stumbled across it!)

    However, I've just noticed, on the issues page:

    base file is missing

    The program runs fine though - running it through NSCB 0.8 it validates fine.

    Any ideas? Also a re-scan button would be useful.
     
  10. giwty

    OP giwty Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    "Base file is missing" means that only update/dlc files were found during the scan, and the actual game file (base) is missing.
    For instance, you have in your library "The Long Dark [01007A700A87C800][v65536].nsp" but you are missing "The Long Dark [01007A700A87C000][v0].nsp".
    Without the base you cannot play the game, hence this appear as an issue.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Coming soon

    Not sure what you mean, but i will add an option to specify the prod.keys location in the settings that hopefully will help out in your case.

    {CONTENT_TYPE} exist today.
    {REGION} - not really sure where can i obtain region info... it doesn't seem to be in the actual file. if you know how to extract this info, i will look into adding it.
     
  11. W0rmy

    W0rmy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks for the reply but that's why I'm confused.

    These are XCI files so they are basically Base +Updates +DLCs. I can launch the XCI and everything works fine which, if the base is missing, surely wouldn't launch?
     
  12. giwty

    OP giwty Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting... can you please open issue in Github and provide the XCI file name, or the slm.log file?
     
  13. giwty

    OP giwty Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    New version v1.3.0 is up on Github!

    New features:
    • Added support for version number! Deep scan now reads the human readable version number, extracted from base and update file (requires prod.keys)
      The version number is available in the library view table, and in the file template ("{VERSION_TXT}")(#34)
    • Added support for custom path for prod.keys (via settings.json - "prod_keys") (#41)
    • Added a "rescan" and "hard rescan" options to the app menu
      Hard rescan will re-read all your local files, while rescan will discover new and deleted/moved files.(#40)
    Bug Fixes:
    • Fixed Copy/Paste not working
    • Fixed recursive mode not working (#39)
    • Fixed unicode removal bug (#35)
    Thanks for the feedback, and keep it coming, and please star the repo if you find it useful to you.
     
  14. W0rmy

    W0rmy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Ireland
    Done. I've reported it on Github but the new version makes things a lot worse for me (i.e. I'm now getting numerous issues with reading XCI's, getting missing base on numerous games (where as before it was only one), it can't read some files (even though, again, they work fine on the switch).

    I've put the log file in the Github issue.

    Thanks!
     
  15. samuzomoxo

    samuzomoxo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2018
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    i found answer in github readme file
    its {TYPE}
    thx

    i ask for region cause tinfoil seem to have a region column
    if you can link where you download the tinfoil database you use
    i can try to check

    maybe add a naming template help in organize tab

    and here is my suggestion for default template
    "{TITLE_NAME} [{TYPE}] {DLC_NAME} [{TITLE_ID}][v{VERSION}]"

    some Super Smash Bros DLC dont have a name but they seems to exist
    do you have contact with tinfoil to know if there is a way to suggest them ? or to know if their db is uptodate ?
    their website is not vvery clear about that


    could you fix 'default sort' by title of for all tabs ?

    maybe add a rescan button near 'change' and 'add'

    is your tool able to read super xci file ?


    organiz and settings seems to be the same thing with little difference
    maybe keep one (organize) and remove the other
    would also help if we can change settings directly in organize instead of opening .json in notepad

    thx for your work

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    witch tool do you use to create super xci ?
     
    Last edited by samuzomoxo, Sep 25, 2020
  16. W0rmy

    W0rmy Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2020
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Ireland
    I use NSC Builder. It’s on GitHub. Sorry I can’t link yet.
     
  17. shinwg

    shinwg GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to ask I’m a little bit confused is this run and scan the switch connect to a pc ? Or is just scan folder store all switch games.
    Second question is this require internet connection or is offline
     
  18. guyver2077

    guyver2077 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    great concept. Excited to check this out.

    I feel like some additional information can be included in the first post as to how this works.

    At first glance I thought this would scan my connected switch or alternative scan my micro sd card however i'm not so sure that is correct. Going to read back through the pages to get a better idea. It sounds like the intent is to manage your backup library saved on pc.
     
    Last edited by guyver2077, Sep 27, 2020
  19. johnlescault

    johnlescault Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Canada
    Great tool! I used .dat files with all my other backup ROMs from no-intro, but the switch one doesn't work as well due to the various file types possible.

    The only issue as many have mentioned is that it does not read split files - which is a make or break I think for lot of people as you'd now most likely keep two versions of the files. (Imagine keeping The Witcher, that would be 60GB right there if having to keep it twice...)

    Another feature I would like to request is to "ignore language packs" for the DLC. I like to keep error "logs" as clean as possible to truly know what I'm missing by trying to clear things up - but I have zero intentions in downloading a DLC for a language I don't speak.

    Once again - great job.
     
  20. giwty

    OP giwty Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States
    Added clarification on first post that this tool only scans local files on your computer.
    Adding support for scanning the SD card is possible with not too much effort, but at the moment it is not supported.

    It requires internet connectivity to download the latest titles and updates, once it's downloaded you can work offline.
    If needed you can also download these manually, and then the app can operate without internet connectivity.

    If anyone can share an example to a simple example of split files, then i can play with it (send as DM)
    Also if anyone can share an example of an XCI update only, XCI DLC, and XCI all in one, that would help as i don't use XCI and these are some bugs that i would love to fix.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - library, manager, backups