Super Smash Bros Brawl Texture Pack Problem...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DryYoshi, Oct 16, 2010.

Oct 16, 2010
  1. DryYoshi
    OP

    Member DryYoshi Love child of Dry Bones and Yoshi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Location:
    Yoshi's Island
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I'm having a problem here.
    I have a PAL Wii and I'm loading the NTSC Brawl ISO through CFG USB Loader with the Ocarina .gct and the texture pack from the description of this video. The game boots up to the warning screen (''Beware of Weegee'' yadayadayada), I press A, and than it gets stuck on the loading screen (''You're waiting?''). It didn't freeze but it just loads forever. Am I doing something wrong and/or is there a way to fix this?
    BTW, I'm using a Kingston 2GB Micro SD Card in an Micro SD Adapter and a Verbatim..... this.
     
  2. DryYoshi
    OP

    Member DryYoshi Love child of Dry Bones and Yoshi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Location:
    Yoshi's Island
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Find out it's not the texture's problem, but something else.
    Maybe the IOS? What IOS do I need for Brawl?
    EDIT: Whatever I got it to work. I just had to force PAL50.
    Lock and maybe delete this thread.
     
  3. picano

    Member picano GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    197
    Location:
    Nebraska
    Country:
    United States
    Downloading a texture pack is great for bypassing all the hard (boring really, everything is so easy now adays) work... but if anything goes wrong, there isn't a nice way to trouble shoot what. I think the only way to go about it is to test each thing on its own.

    Find...
    SD:\private\wii\app\RSBE\pf

    In there should be several folders, "Fighters", "Item", "System" etc...

    Try changing "System" folder to "System2" (which will make it not load); see if it freezes.

    Keep on doing that until you find what folder is causing it to freeze --- once you do that... try each thing within that folder... etc... etc...

    I suggest "System" because, I believe, an issue at that point could only be coming from there.
     
  4. DryYoshi
    OP

    Member DryYoshi Love child of Dry Bones and Yoshi

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Location:
    Yoshi's Island
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Like I said in my edit, I got it to work.
    I had to force PAL. (normally NTSC games work without it, but not with SSBB)
    CAN ANY MOD LOCK THIS SH*T!? Thank you.
     

Share This Page