Super ftBRONY II Turbo help?

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by NWAres, Mar 29, 2016.

1. NWAres
    OP

NWAres Newbie

Newcomer
    Mar 29, 2016
    United States
    Hello, I'm somewhat new to 3DS Homebrew and hacking and have yet to test out all the apps. I noticed the Super ftBRONY II Turbo can be used to send files from 3DS to PC? Is it possible I can send files (Such as the files needed to use Homebrew) to someone else's 3DS using this method or would they need to use a computer either way? Just a little confused is all.

2. frosty5689

frosty5689 GBAtemp Regular

Jan 30, 2016
    Technically you can... If they portforward the port ftBRONY is using (5001 by default) on their router. You can then access the FTP server hosted on their 3DS by using ftp://{their_external_ip}:5001

I strongly advise against this unless you compile a version of ftBRONY with authentication support, since anyone can access the FTP server and do whatever they want to the files.

3. NWAres
    OP

NWAres Newbie

Newcomer
    Mar 29, 2016
    United States
    So even if they don't have Homebrew yet I can technically install it for them through this method? Attempting to install with the OOTHax that is.

4. frosty5689

Jan 30, 2016
    Not sure what you mean by that. They need to use some kind of entry point to start Homebrew Launcher and then start ftBrony using it before you can access their SD card.

5. Arubaro

Arubaro Soulspace Guardian

Sep 4, 2015
    Ftbrony is a ftp server, so you would need a ftp client (on the other 3ds) to connect. I think there is no ftp client right now for 3ds

6. NWAres
    OP

NWAres Newbie

Newcomer
    Mar 29, 2016
    United States