Hacking Stick with the M3 real or get something else?

nothingman

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hello all, yep,I'm a bit of noob so feel free to judge me
wink.gif

I have an M3 real card and recently bought an old style DS, i had one before but it died...i decided to get an Xbox 360 instead of replacing it, until now
smile.gif

I use to know all about this stuff (seemed simpler 2 years ago) but its been years since i used a DS and my M3, I've added the System V4.9a X firmware to my flashcard and its seemed to play every games so far, had an issue with Ghost Tricks but a patched rom fixed that, however i can't seem to get Prof Layton: Lost Future to work

I'm addicted to these games and recently ploughed through Curious Village and Pandoras box in 2 days.

I'm aware a search may have helped me with an answer but there are so many different flashcards and firmware/booting softwares around now that I'm a bit lost, what i really need is some simple, up to date advice..something that even a dumb monkey could understand
smile.gif

So basically what i need to know is.....
1) Is the M3 Real too old now?
2) Whats the best firmware to use with it?
3) Can i transfer my existing saves to an SD card with a different firmware?
4) Who discovered you can get milk from a Cow and what were they doing when they discovered it ?
biggrin.gif

Any advice would be great and I'll add you all to my Xmas card list
wink.gif

The Catboy

GBAtemp Official Catboy™: Boywife
Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
nothingman said:
So basically what i need to know is.....
1) Is the M3 Real too old now? Yes
2) Whats the best firmware to use with it? YSM3.
3) Can i transfer my existing saves to an SD card with a different firmware? Yed
4) Who discovered you can get milk from a Cow and what were they doing when they discovered it ?
biggrin.gif
Idk

Any advice would be great and I'll add you all to my Xmas card list
wink.gif
Buy an Acekard 2i.
Ditch the zero and get a hero

RchUncleSkeleton

Skeletron 9000
Trophies