SRB2DS

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by arghargh200, May 13, 2010.

May 13, 2010

SRB2DS by arghargh200 at 12:52 AM (1,614 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. arghargh200
    OP

    Newcomer arghargh200 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Seattle
    Country:
    United States
    So I've been having this discussion with a few people across the Internet and nobody seemed to realize that there were GBA RAM expansion packs...They were wrong.

    The game I'm trying to port runs on an engine of Doom Legacy. The game, Called Sonic Robo Blast 2, Is basically a really popular Sonic fangame. Here's the link to the original site.

    http://www.srb2.org

    They have multiple ports for the game itself, including PSP.

    http://mb.srb2.org/showthread.php?t=30779#1

    The actual thread is here

    http://spectrum.gsdn-media.com/mb/showthread.php?tid=1532

    Ok, Thanks for reading and I hope SOMEONE can help me out here.
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    You haven't said what you need help with.
     
  3. monkat

    Banned monkat I'd like to see you TRY to ban me. (Should I try?.

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,268
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    I think he wants someone to port a version of Sonic Robo Blast 2 for the DS for him
     
  4. Crass

    Member Crass Rock me Dr. Zaius

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    984
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
    I dont understand what this thread is about. You want SOMEONE ELSE to port a game to the DS for you, and program it such that it uses the RAM expansion cards?

    I dont think this is as easy as 1... 2... 3... buddy.
     
  5. Beige

    Member Beige GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Volcano Bakemeat
    Country:
    United States
    You realize RAM doesn't make everything faster? CPU is still an issue. Just because we can kick the RAM up by another 32MB through a Slot-2 RAM add-on doesn't mean the 99Mhz will change.
     
  6. Saddamsdevil

    Member Saddamsdevil GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    569
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for that site op, I am addicted to it now XD
     
  7. arghargh200
    OP

    Newcomer arghargh200 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Seattle
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have a computer that runs EXE's. I can't do anyhting about this. I need some direction on what I should do, not just people shooting me down for this.
     
  8. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    If you don't have a computer that runs .exe files, then how the hell are you a part of the piracy community?
     
  9. macgeek417

    Member macgeek417 妁眼のシャナ

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    563
    Country:
    United States
    A port of SRB2 for the DS *would* be nice...
     
  10. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I think this question should be revised. There are other PC OSes apart from Windows you know xD.
     
  11. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Oh. Right. I has revised it now
     
  12. arghargh200
    OP

    Newcomer arghargh200 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Seattle
    Country:
    United States
     

Share This Page