Spirit Tracks-Spirit Flute

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by hahahahaha, Dec 4, 2009.

Dec 4, 2009

Spirit Tracks-Spirit Flute by hahahahaha at 2:59 PM (2,342 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. hahahahaha
    OP

    Newcomer hahahahaha Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hey, I'm having a problem with the flute. My DS lite is nearly three years old, and the microphone no longer works... So I cannot play the flute. Is there any other way to complete that part... like a code or something?

    Using R4 Upgrade, official firmware, without YSmenu.
     
  2. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    You are going to probably need someone to pass that level for you on there DS. Then send you a SAV of it.
     
  3. hahahahaha
    OP

    Newcomer hahahahaha Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hmm, yeah. But the game might require the mic for other things as well...
     
  4. shito

    Member shito GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    365
    Country:
    Brazil
    you will need it for the forest dungeon
     
  5. pitman

    Member pitman Addicted to Magical Girls

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2003
    Messages:
    1,080
    Location:
    Where rockets don't fall.
    Country:
    Israel
    That is a bad idea since the mic is used a lot, get it fixed or wait for a mic hack I suppose ? (did Zelda:PH had such a hack ?),
     
  6. Inunah

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You'll need someone to pass all those parts for you, which means passing up the whole first dungeon, as the weapon you get there require you to use the microphone. I don't know anything about any other dungeons, as i'm not that far yet, but i'm sure there's something microphone related there too. You could try getting an external microphone for you DS (the official Nintendo brand ones, not ones that use a standard microphone/headphone plug.) and see if that helps your problem.
     
  7. hahahahaha
    OP

    Newcomer hahahahaha Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Singapore
    Yeah, using an external one now.
     
  8. Hero_Of_Fate

    Member Hero_Of_Fate GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2008
    Messages:
    231
    Country:
    United States
    It does. You're kind of screwed guy. The item you get in the Forest Temple can only be used by blowing into the mic (The Whirlwind).
     
  9. hahahahaha
    OP

    Newcomer hahahahaha Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    Singapore
    No, I'm using an external mic now, im at the ocean realm now...
     

Share This Page