Sonic Colors has no color

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Serpent01, Nov 27, 2010.

Nov 27, 2010

Sonic Colors has no color by Serpent01 at 12:38 AM (1,370 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Serpent01
    OP

    Newcomer Serpent01 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    United States
    How come when i load Sonic Colors it comes out in black and white? is there some sort of patch i need to download or something?
     
  2. Hozu

    Member Hozu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Country:
    Canada
    Maybe you have it displaying in PAL on an NTSC TV? I think that makes it black and white... Check to make sure that it's displaying in NTSC (try Force NTSC).
     
  3. Spenstar

    Member Spenstar "Leave it to me"

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,053
    Location:
    Why would you like to know?
    Country:
    United States
    Just like what Hozu was saying, if you are using a PAL version of a game on an NTSC TV you will experience you screen either being black and white or doing other random stuff. Just make sure you switch on "Force NTSC" on your USB/Loader settings and you should be good to go.

    If you have an NTSC TV I would recommend always trying to get the NTSC and not the PAL version of the game if you can help it [​IMG]
     
  4. SamAsh07

    Member SamAsh07 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,693
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Country:
    Bahrain
    Lol Sonic Colors Has No Color
     
  5. youngrex

    Newcomer youngrex Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    United States
    force which ever version you are not using like im usa so if its pal i gotta force it to ntsc and you do that by selecting options b4 you try to play the game
     
  6. DespizingU

    Member DespizingU GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Messages:
    705
    Country:
    United States
    I have a question. I have a NTSC TV, and I grabbed the PAL version of Colors. It was out before the NTSC version and I just never want back to grab it.

    Anyways, the PAL version worked perfectly on mine without having to mess with any settings. Why do some have to mess with settings why others don't?
     
  7. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    most new TV can display PAL and NTSC signals
     
  8. FireGrey

    Member FireGrey Undercover Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,916
    Country:
    Australia
    xP this has to be a joke
    Anyway when i have black and white problems i mess around with the TV display stuff.
    If the Wii Menu is in colour you have to mess around with the wii settings.
     
  9. spectral

    spectral Newbie

    Some TV's can handle the PAL signal, others can't. Also I think it's only an issue if you dont use component cables, but not 100% sure on that.
     
  10. Langin

    Member Langin GBAtemp's kpop addict

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    4,637
    Location:
    The Hague
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Lolzed when I did read the title...

    Could you give us some more information? Like what region are you? Which region is the game? USB or disk?
     

Share This Page