Hacking Soft-reset problem

Yusuky

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
71
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
56
Country
Brazil
when i use the L+R+down+A+B reset, my configs of AKAIO all returns to default (.sav, cheat enable, download play enable, AKAIO black skinn, light 2, etc etc etc), whats going on? How can I fix it?
 

Yusuky

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
71
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
56
Country
Brazil
I happaned to use the search engine, but seems i haven't inputed the necessary informations on the search, thanks, i'll try formatting
 

Yusuky

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
71
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
56
Country
Brazil
sorry the double post.


The "solution" didn't do a thing to the problem (as I thought, since the page said nothing about fixing it).

Any other opinions?
 

Yusuky

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
71
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
56
Country
Brazil
I'll check as soon as pass a stage on Ninja Gaiden here
tongue.gif
HW: 80 SVN: 803
 

penthaler

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2009
Messages
357
Trophies
0
Location
mystique
XP
67
Country
Guys - dont tell me, that with that HW ID you got the problems, because I got HW 81 too, and when I softreset any game, all settings are still the same -> as I set them up.

BTW. It is AK2i, right? Or do you talk about AK2.1?

And one more question - DO YOU USE DSi with FW 1.4? Maybe THIS could be the main issue, because MY AK2i is NOT FIXED to work with DSi FW 1.4 (I got DSL)...

...or - unhappily you both got bad batch (or it has ACTEL chip)
 

KevInChester

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Messages
308
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
176
Country
AK2i, confirmed good batch with HW ID 81. This isn't a major issue for me anyway, as I'm happy leaving the default settings for most things anyway.

The HW ID was just me trying to rule out something, not a hard and fast theory.

Using it on a DS Lite.
 

penthaler

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 28, 2009
Messages
357
Trophies
0
Location
mystique
XP
67
Country
YUSUKY -> You have that BAD BATCH, sorry... Go for oficial AK menu version 4.07a15 (just search here, and find it)

It is the only way to fix your problem this time, but not all games will work.
You have to wait (or buy AK2i - which has no problem with this)

EDIT: Next time wrote all infos about your problem... System is NOT only thing that make it...
 

woffi63

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
92
Country
Gambia, The
Yusuky said:
I'll check as soon as pass a stage on Ninja Gaiden here
tongue.gif
HW: 80 SVN: 803

I have HW: 80 SVN: 803 too (three of that kind), and mine are Acekard 2.1 from Focalprice and Akaio 1.6RC1 is working fine.
 

Yusuky

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
71
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
56
Country
Brazil
I'm about going to the normmat's forum post something about it, but i'll give it a day, until then.

let's just clarify everything here:

When i use the R+L+down+A+B, the configs of AKAIO all resets.

language returns ro english;
brightness returns to 2;
save type returns to .sav;
Cheats become once again available;
The skin returns to that Advo of the akaio.

Long story short: everything returns to the settings it originally is when we first "install" AKAIO.
 

woffi63

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 14, 2009
Messages
49
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
92
Country
Gambia, The
Yusuky said:
I'm about going to the normmat's forum post something about it, but i'll give it a day, until then.

let's just clarify everything here:

When i use the R+L+down+A+B, the configs of AKAIO all resets.

language returns ro english;
brightness returns to 2;
save type returns to .sav;
Cheats become once again available;
The skin returns to that Advo of the akaio.

Long story short: everything returns to the settings it originally is when we first "install" AKAIO.

Yeah!! that was exactly the same for me!!! And no other guy have had this problem.
I formatted my TF for several times (min. 10 times with this f*****g Panasonic thing), and it was always the same. No one have a solution for my problem. I solved it by formatting the TF with Gparted (on Ubuntu), but perhaps it is solved too, when you format with HP USB Format Tool. I do not know whether this was an issue with my Vista, or with the TF, but all works now!!!
Try it and you will see all problems seems to blow away!!


P.S.: GParted is available as a Live-CD http://gparted.sourceforge.net/livecd.php, so you do not have to install another OS, Download GParted.iso, burn it, start the burned CD, delete the partition from your TF, create new partition (fat32), format TF and enjoy Akaio 1.6RC1 with your settings
 

Yusuky

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 27, 2008
Messages
71
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
56
Country
Brazil
I really can live with this, since I onlye have to press R a few times and turn the save to .nds.sav to continue working. When I get the patience to, I'll try the gparted, but not now, it sucks to wait for aproximately 2h to back-up+format+re-organize the SD.

If anyone get a successful shot with the format tool, post here, please.
 

KevInChester

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2009
Messages
308
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
176
Country
Fixed my problem of this, I just ran scandisk and set it to auto fix errors, took about 10 seconds and found 4mbs of damaged files, deleted them, after that AKAIO 1.6 started working perfectly.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Gift
  • Ophelia_Later @ Ophelia_Later:
    TheZander
    @ TheZander: were you even joking about the ds? also a stolen ds is a huge tragedy. I'm beginningto wonder where your priorities lie
    Gift
  • Ophelia_Later @ Ophelia_Later:
    not a joke it was stolen and yes streetpass was turned on but i don't have a mac id or any clue of who did it. is there any hope of getting it back ive invested over $1,000 in it
    Gift
  • Gift
  • Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight:
    This mac n cheese is bad
    +1
    Gift
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    how tf do you invest over a grand in a DS?

    Signed, someone who has invested over $700 in a mechanical keyboard
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    ive broken 4 digits
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    (ok, not me technically, since i myself didnt spend the money,my parents did, but still)
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    also on a related note, i should start treating my keyboard better, my friend saw my keyboard while visiting my house and he said "holy shit why is it this dirty do you like shove it up your ass right after you clean it or something"
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Lol you'd imagine anyone that can put 1k towards a ds would have fuck it money and just buy it again
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    (and for those of you wondering, no i dont shove it up my ass i just eat while gaming)
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    I swear some of these new users are duplicate accounts just to troll the shitbox lol
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    i mean, let's not pretend we contribute great stuff here normally
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    So you admit to having duplicate accounts? Sickly you know the offense for that :0
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    although it does have it's moments, where else would i have to specify i dont shove keyboards up my ass
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Fun fact I didn't really realize the big pack in little Debbie's meant big snacks I thought they were double layred so I got home and was amazed and felt sick after finishing a big Christmas tree
    +1
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    oh shit it's almost christmas, i need to make a christmas pfp like last year
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    Why yes it usually happens every December unless you're Jewish
    Gift
  • Julie_Pilgrim @ Julie_Pilgrim:
    im muslim, what does that mean for me
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    You get screwed
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    I think you get 72 virgins or something lol
    Gift
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Sounds like a sexual nightmare to me but ymmv lol
    Gift
  • KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie:
    That's life after death psi at least give him something to look forward to after 18
    Gift
  • Ophelia_Later @ Ophelia_Later:
    KennieDaMeanie
    @ KennieDaMeanie: Lol you'd imagine anyone that can put 1k towards a ds would have fuck it money and just buy it again
    Gift
  • Ophelia_Later @ Ophelia_Later:
    it was small investments over the course of a year and a half
    Gift
    Ophelia_Later @ Ophelia_Later: it was small investments over the course of a year and a half