Gaming So games don't come with Club Nintendo codes anymore?

Gifted1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2006
Messages
499
Trophies
1
XP
506
Country
United States
I just bought Captain Toad from Amazon and I don't see the cn code anywhere? No insert or behind the cover. Isn't the deadline for using cn codes at the end of this month? I'm kinda ticked because I just needed 40 more points to get a game I wanted. Is there a way I can still get my points from this game if I contact Nintendo?
 

styckx

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
80
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
184
Country
United States
Mine did

WAqrN2v.jpg
 

styckx

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
80
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
184
Country
United States
So my version of Captain Toad is rare!! WooHoo! Nintendo! Limited edition Club Nintendo Captain Toad!! EBAY!!! $500 ASK PRICE!!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Deboog

Gifted1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2006
Messages
499
Trophies
1
XP
506
Country
United States
So I called up Nintendo and they added the game to my account as a courtesy and I should have the survey on my account shortly. I was surprised they didn't ask for any upc codes or anything. They did say it was a 1 time thing and they couldn't do it again but I'm happy to just get my points for this game.
 

styckx

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
80
Trophies
0
Age
47
XP
184
Country
United States
Good to hear.. It's probably not worth the trouble for them to go full NSA just to verify you bought a game just to give you a few CN points
 

WiiCube_2013

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2013
Messages
5,943
Trophies
0
XP
2,325
Country
Gaza Strip
my csaptain toad came with the points, so is not a rare version.... ahahah
European release is different as ours have physical Club Nintendo cards while the Americans had it printed on the reversible cover.

DLC Party 10 and Mario Vs. Donkey Kong: Tipping Stars are the last two Wii U games to come with Club Nintendo cards.
 

xile6

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 15, 2006
Messages
1,219
Trophies
0
XP
720
Country
United States
yea it all depends when it was made.

Mines came with it, but my zelda didnt. But i have a friend from over sea have a code in theres
 

WiiCube_2013

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2013
Messages
5,943
Trophies
0
XP
2,325
Country
Gaza Strip
I know, but charging people for something i technically got free on the house never felt right to me, so idon't do that. GL with the sell tho. :/
To be frank, you never really got them for free as you had to pay for it through each and every Nintendo game unless you bought the codes from eBay or someone gave them to you for free.

Despite being 'free' it still comes at a cost.

If Zelda's OST CD comes in stock one again I'll just order it as I'm guessing there'll be nothing better than that anyway.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I mean for 1st party routers iirc linksys use to support it
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    ahhhh that I have no idea
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    pretty cool though if so
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Or from what ive heard ways to set custom imgs for 1st party routers so locked down now days
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    OPNsense VM and specs and specs of system it's running on. https://imgur.com/a/S9wgGUD
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I've turned more features on in OPNsense lately and it's getting kind of high on RAM usage, I see. Probably bump that up to 4GB soon
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I wanna make a 8core router with support for 20gbps doesn't even sound that silly lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    I only have 1 gig internet but internally I have 10 gig connectivity for everything on my lan lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    fiber connection from my desktop PC back to my core network switch
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    2 port HPE SFP+ PCIE NIC in my desktop and all of my servers
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    silly shit
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    eventually this desktop is going to act as a server too, just for the hell of it. Because this PC is WAY fucking overkill for how little I use it.
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    And once I do that, my desktop OS that I interact with is just going to be a virtual machine and use GPU passthrough to connect everything
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Send it to me ffs
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    No because it's my desktop lol
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    The most use this PC is getting right now is 979 Chrome tabs open right now
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    This is my desktop there are many like it but it is mine alone
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Enabled PPPoE on router now no wifi connection lul
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Anyone knows
    where is Juan?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Taken by the feet police
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    Horny jail?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It was a nationwide vote
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    That does look good
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: That does look good