SNESMUL

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by oTai, Aug 16, 2008.

Aug 16, 2008

SNESMUL by oTai at 9:29 AM (1,907 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. oTai
    OP

    Newcomer oTai Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    everywhere
    Country:
    United States
    srry if this is the wrong section but i need a guide on how to use snemul as in how to set it up so games looks good
     
  2. psycoblaster

    Member psycoblaster Divine

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,132
    Location:
    Seoul.. (in Korea)
    Country:
    Korea, South
    mess around with the options.
    that's all.

    No sarcasm. really. just mess around with the layers and other options and see which is the best.
     
  3. dinofan01

    Member dinofan01 Misses the old days...

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,842
    Country:
    United States
    snemul like most emulator has graphic problems. Thats to be expected. I couldn't play much of earthbound because all the sprite layers got so crazy that Ill I could see was background and not the boss.
     
  4. Killermech

    Member Killermech Cookie Monster

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,809
    Country:
    Sweden
    Use this site:
    http://wiki.pocketheaven.com/SNEmulDS_Compatibility_List

    At some games there is no set perfect settings though. So as previously have mentioned, you'll have to play along with the settings till you find a suiting one.
     
  5. Zyenet

    Member Zyenet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    United States
    When I first used SNEmulDS about two months ago, I didn't need to adjust anything. Just created a SNES directory in the root of the microsd, popped Earthbound in, and played the game. Worked good, but has some layering issues, and it did (with Earthbound) occasionally glitch the colors to the point that it looked like a kid scribbled on, and I had to reset.
     

Share This Page