1. SomebodyElse

    SomebodyElse Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    It can use either blargsnes or snes9x. Here's the link, but it comes with snes9x 1.0, so you'd need an .elf build of the latest version.
     
  2. coinblock

    coinblock GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    It seems like the latest release broke Yoshi's Island, not sure if other games are also affected.
     
    FateForWindows and wiiLike2Hacks like this.
  3. Helix Fossil

    Helix Fossil DQ Fan Translator
    Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Country:
    United States
    The current SNES VC Forwarder by Asdolo does not use bubble2k16's superior version of Snes9X, but the default retroarch core iirc. I'm pretty sure Asdolo is working on implementing bubble2k16's version in the next release of the forwarder.
     
    tatundria likes this.
  4. ramzinouri

    ramzinouri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    did you redownload the latest release ?
    because i reuploaded a fix for it.
    [​IMG]
     
    bubble2k16 likes this.
  5. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,406
    Country:
    Mexico
    Does that one include the SMW fix as well?
     
  6. ramzinouri

    ramzinouri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    yes.
     
    ShadowOne333 likes this.
  7. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,406
    Country:
    Mexico
    What's the link for the fixed release for testing?
     
  8. ramzinouri

    ramzinouri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    try it and report any problem.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. coinblock

    coinblock GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    241
    Country:
    I was using the build included with this post. Seems the one you just uploaded fixed the issue though. :yay3ds:
     
    ramzinouri likes this.
  10. ShadowOne333

    ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,406
    Country:
    Mexico
    I just tested my library of games, and almost all of them work great!
    I only had issues with two:
    1. Kirby Super Star has glitched background graphics. This is easily seen in Green Greens right at te start of the game.
    2. Super Metroid has an odd row of glitched pixels at the very top of the screen. This is really minor, and doesn't screw up gameplay in anyway, it's just a pixel wide row at the top that has that.
    That's it so far! Amazing work you guys are doing :)

    Edit:
    Oh and the white letters at the Yoshi's Island title screen, but I assume that's known already :P
     
    Last edited by ShadowOne333, Jul 18, 2017
  11. angelhp

    angelhp GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    United States
    Use in-frame palette changes and test games
     
  12. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Country:
    Germany
    may i suggest moving the reset console, close game and rom info options in the emulator menu to the bottom of the list of options?
    and if its possible, make the savestate list go like

    Save Slot 1 _______ Load Slot 1
    Save Slot 2 _______ Load Slot 2

    etc. Just to cut down on button presses
     
  13. TheGuyMadeOfTofu

    TheGuyMadeOfTofu GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2016
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    Question. Is this the latest commit all compiled? Or something else?
     
  14. Purplstuph

    Purplstuph Quake Enthusiast
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2016
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Canada
    I have a small problem with a Super Metroid rom hack (Super Metroid Phazon).
    Overall, the game runs well until i pause the game to the map and press R to configure my weapons.
    The map is fine but the configuration makes the screen go black and i cant do anything to go back.
    Sound still plays though
     
  15. FateForWindows

    FateForWindows GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1,110
    Country:
    United States
    Try the retroarch emulators or ramzinouri's build.
     
  16. lolno

    lolno Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Nigeria
    This is absolutely awesome; now I can play Bahamut Lagoon and Super Mario RPG on my old 3DS! Thank you so much!
    I made a custom top image, feel free to use it!

    snes9x_3ds_top.png
     
    Last edited by lolno, Jul 24, 2017
  17. Kanakops

    Kanakops GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Antarctica
    pretty weird, I need .smc files ? Because when I *buy* my rom on internet I only get .nes :wink:
     
  18. FateForWindows

    FateForWindows GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1,110
    Country:
    United States
    .nes is NES, not Super NES.
     
    Kanakops likes this.
  19. Kanakops

    Kanakops GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    486
    Country:
    Antarctica
    o
    ho, im stupid
     
  20. ramzinouri

    ramzinouri Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Antigua and Barbuda
    i have added support for 7zip (.7z) and gzip (.gz), only one rom per archive
     

    Attached Files:

Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SNES9x,