1. ChokeD

    OP ChokeD The Contributor
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    United States
    I did set it and it still gives me an error. I'll take a pic of it and be back in a few.

    [​IMG]

    anyone know how to fix this error ?
     
  2. cthg

    cthg GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    197
    Country:
    United States
    Add C:\python26 to your path environmental variable... Google it plz.
     
  3. ChokeD

    OP ChokeD The Contributor
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    United States
    Are you serious ??

    [​IMG]

    I stated above I had it already and I'm still getting errors, that's why I asked for help.
     
  4. SanGor

    SanGor Witchhunter
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
  5. ChokeD

    OP ChokeD The Contributor
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    United States
    I know where to get the armboot.bin and I know that the rest compiled fine.

    What I'm asking for is the answer to my problem. Else, I'm not learning anything.

    Thanks for the reply.
     
  6. Fear_the_Tubes

    Fear_the_Tubes Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United States
    Yes!

    I now have SNEEK+DI working and can load games from the HDD without any issues. Thank you very much for the guide, I would have been lost without it. I'm going to test some of the games that have been giving people trouble through usb loading (CSI: Deadly Intent is the one I'm most interested in). I'll report back after I give 'em a go.

    Once again thank you. I will return the favor by keeping an eye on this thread and helping anyone else I can.
     
  7. SanGor

    SanGor Witchhunter
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    993
    Country:
    United States
    ok it seems you are missing the os module, but that's all I can tell you :/
    try to reinstall python 2.6 don't have any other idea...
     
  8. ChokeD

    OP ChokeD The Contributor
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the suggestion. I'll try it and see what happens.

    EDIT: well that was it, I don't know where my first installation of python went wrong but I used the python setup file to run a repair on it and it said copying NEW files to my installation and then I compiled the source again and bingo....the armboot.bin was in the mini-tree-mod folder.

    Thanks so much for your help SanGor.
     
  9. OverjoY

    OverjoY GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Or your SD-card is incompatible. I've also this problem with some cards even with a 1 on 1 copy from a perfect working card whyle they work fine with other purposes on my wii.
     
  10. diddy81

    diddy81 Wii Theme Team
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    827
    Country:
    what is the file structure on USB for GC games after you have extracted them with GCTOOL ?
     
  11. ChokeD

    OP ChokeD The Contributor
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2009
    Messages:
    968
    Country:
    United States
    It is the same as Wii games only does not contain the tmd.bin, ticket.bin and cert.bin.
     
  12. dancemonkey

    dancemonkey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    268
    Country:
    "AppLoader.ldr" -> apploader.img
    "Game.toc" -> fst.bin
    "ISO.hdr" -> this file seems to be boot.bin with bi2.bin you have to devide it. first 0x440 bytes boot.bin, then the next 0x2000 bytes for the bi2.bin
    "Start.dol" -> main.dol
     
  13. diddy81

    diddy81 Wii Theme Team
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    827
    Country:
    do i have to rename all the files to the wii sys names then ??
     
  14. drmarvin

    drmarvin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    Canada
    So I have most of this thing working, but I would like to get HBC installed and running. I have that install channel and the boot.elf in all 4 spots it says to have it in, but it still launches, then quits to the System Menu without doing anything. I had it suggested that I need to make sure I have IOS61 installed, and I tried that but it didn't help.

    Any ideas?
     
  15. FenrirWolf

    FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,347
    Country:
    United States
    Yup. Just rename them and split ISO.hdr as outlined. The DI module will detect the game on the drive, but the game won't actually boot yet. That'll come in some future update.
     
  16. fogbank

    fogbank GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    413
    Country:
    United States
    I had the same problems until I tried a different SD card. I always install IOS61 on a fresh NAND before installing HBC.
     
  17. diddy81

    diddy81 Wii Theme Team
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    827
    Country:
    or change the HBC installer wad to run from IOS30 with customizemii then in stall it with showmewads
     
  18. drmarvin

    drmarvin GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    318
    Country:
    Canada
    Could it be because I'm using the wrong boot2 or something? I think I'm using the boot2_usb. I have everything I can try from the USB drive, but I'm grasping at straws here.

    Should I use a virgin 3.2U, then make sure IOS61 is installed, then install HBC, then upgrade to 4.2U?

    I don't know if that would be better.

    Thanks for all the input.
     
  19. kaux

    kaux Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Where does font.bin and region.bin go for UNEEK?
     
  20. FenrirWolf

    FenrirWolf GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4,347
    Country:
    United States
    region.bin goes in USB:\sneek while font.bin goes on the SD root.

    EDIT: This is for SNEEK-DI. UNEEK needs neither file.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - SNEEK+DI, quick, guide