Hacking Slow Start-Up on DSL After Update?

isaac k

Pokemon is stupid. (not really)
OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
Hey folks, I'm new to GBATEMP, I just made an account.
I've been lurking around your forums for quite awhile, and am impressed with the knowledge within this community.
Today, I for some reason, decided to update my Acekard 2i, which was running fine on DSL to 1.4.4 for 3DS.
I was running AKAIO 1.9.0 on my DSL
I ran the upgrade from DSL file, the one you can download from http://www.acekard.com/ and followed the instructions in the readme.txt
The new icon is some tennis game
Whenever I start it up on my DSL, there's a black screen for around 30 seconds, and then the "Loading" on the bottom appears, and then everything starts as normal.
Can anyone help me out on this?
Additionally, I remember when I first got my cart, I remember downloading something off acekard.com that allowed me to downgrade to my DSL, or something of that sort. I can't find that...

BTW, I know it's a legitimate card, purchased from peachds.com, and checked the sticker on acekard.com
Thanks guys,
Isaac
So I guess what I'm looking for is the
"Atama de Do! Koten Kotenko DORASU (3DS v1.0.0-0" bootloader. Hopefully someone could upload it and drop a link in the thread. It would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
isaac

Another World

Emulate the Planet!
Former Staff
Trophies
Website
wiki.gbatemp.net
XP
Country
Colombia
the latest bootloader update will increase the initial "loading" time by more than a few seconds. its the nature of the exploit. if you are using a ds lite then there is no reason to update the bootloader, as the ds lite does not have an updatable firmware. my advice would be to downgrade (just flash an older bootloader) and get back to one that works a bit quicker.

-another world

Reactions: isaac k

isaac k

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States