Slow Start-Up on DSL After Update?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by isaac k, Dec 3, 2012.

Dec 3, 2012
  1. isaac k
    OP

    Newcomer isaac k Pokemon is stupid. (not really)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Hey folks, I'm new to GBATEMP, I just made an account.
    I've been lurking around your forums for quite awhile, and am impressed with the knowledge within this community.
    Today, I for some reason, decided to update my Acekard 2i, which was running fine on DSL to 1.4.4 for 3DS.
    I was running AKAIO 1.9.0 on my DSL
    I ran the upgrade from DSL file, the one you can download from http://www.acekard.com/ and followed the instructions in the readme.txt
    The new icon is some tennis game
    Whenever I start it up on my DSL, there's a black screen for around 30 seconds, and then the "Loading" on the bottom appears, and then everything starts as normal.
    Can anyone help me out on this?
    Additionally, I remember when I first got my cart, I remember downloading something off acekard.com that allowed me to downgrade to my DSL, or something of that sort. I can't find that...

    BTW, I know it's a legitimate card, purchased from peachds.com, and checked the sticker on acekard.com
    Thanks guys,
    Isaac
    So I guess what I'm looking for is the
    "Atama de Do! Koten Kotenko DORASU (3DS v1.0.0-0" bootloader. Hopefully someone could upload it and drop a link in the thread. It would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks,
    isaac
     
  2. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the latest bootloader update will increase the initial "loading" time by more than a few seconds. its the nature of the exploit. if you are using a ds lite then there is no reason to update the bootloader, as the ds lite does not have an updatable firmware. my advice would be to downgrade (just flash an older bootloader) and get back to one that works a bit quicker.

    -another world
     
    isaac k likes this.
  3. isaac k
    OP

    Newcomer isaac k Pokemon is stupid. (not really)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    That's exactly what I was looking for!
    Where could I find this older bootloader, and which one would you recommend? Preferably the one I had...
    But I don't know what that was...
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    you'll need to ask for someone to upload an older one for you. acekard does not archive them. we also never archived them on filetrip because they contain actual rom data.

    i would recommend one of the early ones. check the wiki article for more information.

    http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/Updating_the_AK2i_Bootloader

    -another world
     
  5. isaac k
    OP

    Newcomer isaac k Pokemon is stupid. (not really)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Not familiar with this, would it be appropriate to start a thread asking for a download link?
     
  6. isaac k
    OP

    Newcomer isaac k Pokemon is stupid. (not really)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    When I say "this" I meant these forums. I found the Bootloader I had and I want
     
  7. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i would just leave this thread as it stands and edit you first post.

    -another world
     
  8. isaac k
    OP

    Newcomer isaac k Pokemon is stupid. (not really)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Also, one last question. If I got a 3DS, would the "Pippa Funnell (3DS 4.3.0-10)" bootstrap (the latest one) run normally without the black screen?
     
  9. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    acekard does not currently have an update for 4.4.0-10. so if your 3ds comes updated to that point, then no. also if you go online, browse the e-shop, etc, you will be asked to update. if you put back on the latest bootloader you are going to have to deal with the slow loading speed again.

    -another world
     
  10. isaac k
    OP

    Newcomer isaac k Pokemon is stupid. (not really)

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2012
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    United States
    Ozito likes this.
  11. Ozito

    Member Ozito Not a new member anymore

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    330
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    This worked great, thanks guys. ;)
     

Share This Page