Tutorial Skyrim Modding

ragragabash69

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 1, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
17
Country
Philippines
Hi Happy New year to all!
I would like to ask if anyone have succesfully converted Bikini Armour mods to switch? I have tried converting it and it seems incomplete. Sorry for asking im quite new to this..
 

ragragabash69

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jan 1, 2021
Messages
3
Trophies
0
Age
32
XP
17
Country
Philippines
hi ive tried converting all of the version of The amazing world of bikini armor(original author nisetanaka) but i cant seem to produce texture or meshes.bsa in my conversion.A sorry for being noob
 

Terrorize420

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
94
Trophies
0
XP
1,136
Country
United States
hi ive tried converting all of the version of The amazing world of bikini armor(original author nisetanaka) but i cant seem to produce texture or meshes.bsa in my conversion.A sorry for being noob

it seems that the requirements for this mod are
- RaceMenu
(Wont work on switch because it need SKSE)
- XP32 Maximum Skeleton Special Extended - XPMSSE
(Use this one for switch https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimnintendoswitch/mods/10
- CBPC - CBP Physics with Collisions for SSE and VR
(I use this https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimnintendoswitch/mods/38 for bounce animation)

Im trying to convert it now ill see if it works but without Racemenu according to the author it should only mess up some boots so shouldn't be too big a deal

Here's what I got compiled I added the skeleton and walk n bounce animations too so it should all function except for the boots that require racemenu for some reason. give it a try and let me know if it works or if you need more help like setting up your ini files and plugin file

https://www.mediafire.com/file/aib3jep73flwwep/TheAmazingWorldOfBikiniArmor.zip/file
 
Last edited by Terrorize420,
  • Like
Reactions: ragragabash69

Truggel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 19, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
44
Country
Germany
Hi, many mods do work for me so far, but the mod Fantasy Soundtrack Project (which adds more well soundtracks) doesnt work because the music files cant be converted. Is there a way to do this?
 

Terrorize420

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
94
Trophies
0
XP
1,136
Country
United States
Hi, many mods do work for me so far, but the mod Fantasy Soundtrack Project (which adds more well soundtracks) doesnt work because the music files cant be converted. Is there a way to do this?

I also got it to convert no problems and it seems to work

Sounds Processing Complete: 255/255 (255/0) success/failure.
Total Time Taken 0:05:45

if you open terminal then drag n drop the CONVERT_MOD then press space bar then drag n drop the folder you want to convert then hit enter the terminal window will stay open after it gets done so you can see what's going on like errors

if you still cant get it to convert try this one I converted its both Core and Combat music and the esp's are the replacer ones
https://www.mediafire.com/file/j7t06qaqnqk13v7/music_ConvertedAndPacked.zip/file
 
  • Like
Reactions: Truggel

kakaka1

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 3, 2012
Messages
8
Trophies
0
XP
97
Country
United States
Hello Terrorize420, i'm trying to convert a Mod with multiple options like SeranaHolic (having eyes color variations, with or without makeup...) , how should i handle the files?
Thanks in advance!
Untitled.png
 
Last edited by kakaka1,

Terrorize420

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
94
Trophies
0
XP
1,136
Country
United States
Hello Terrorize420, i'm trying to convert a Mod with multiple options like SeranaHolic (having eyes color variations, with or without makeup...) , how should i handle the files?
Thanks in advance!
Untitled.png

Copy the contents of Main into the folder you want to convert then add what you want from the options like CBBE and Eye color and makeup so in your conversion folder you should have

Meshes Folder
Textures Folder
Serana.esp

all the options you want just copy the textures and meshes into the main two then convert it using CONVERT_MOD.bat

i can help after work today if you don't get it by then
 

Truggel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 19, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
44
Country
Germany
Hi, thanks for your help & upload! Yes the problem was even if I converted the 'music' folder, it gave me no errors but the converted folder was just empty.

@kakaka1 You could install that fomod mod in your favorite mod manager first and choose your options then open that mod in explorer and drag it to the nx toolkit folder. After that convert it as usual and delete the installed mod from the mod manager as it was just to get the specific files.
 

Terrorize420

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
94
Trophies
0
XP
1,136
Country
United States
Hi, thanks for your help & upload! Yes the problem was even if I converted the 'music' folder, it gave me no errors but the converted folder was just empty.

And you can convert other mods fine?

does it say anything about ffmpeg is missing or any other required exe the only time my folder came out empty was when the batch file couldn’t download ffmpeg

otherwise it saves a text file for every mod you convert its named whatever the original folder is called you can look thru there for a error
 

Truggel

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 19, 2021
Messages
8
Trophies
0
Age
27
XP
44
Country
Germany
And you can convert other mods fine?

does it say anything about ffmpeg is missing or any other required exe the only time my folder came out empty was when the batch file couldn’t download ffmpeg

otherwise it saves a text file for every mod you convert its named whatever the original folder is called you can look thru there for a error

Luckily your Files worked perfectly for Skyrim on Switch, I tested it yesterday.
I tried converting myself again and I got a .bsa but just with a size of 307kb.
Obviously, that cannot be right and the .txt stated there were 73 bytes of 73(? whats with the rest) skipped, which
resulted in that small bsa size I guess. I dont know what went wrong though, I converted many mods and this music
folder was the only problem so far.

Edit: I just noticed Sounds of Skyrim has the same problem, my bsa for that mod is unrealistic small and it doesnt work ingame. Somehow I cant convert sound files.
SoundsOfSkyrimComplete.esp = 889kB
SoS.bsa = 206kB
Here is the log file (some lines are in German because my Windows is): /file/t7a7gc6a5b0cmec/SoS.log/file
For mediafire, I am not allowed to paste the link :/

Edit2: Nvm I found the issue myself while reading the log. My ffmpeg.exe was an old version it seems and could not handle the files correctly. With a newer one downloaded it suddenly worked. Which means probably that I now have to convert and merge many mods again and hopefully it fixes my Infinite loading screen issue (happens from time to time, especially in Whiterun)!
 
Last edited by Truggel,

Terrorize420

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
94
Trophies
0
XP
1,136
Country
United States
Luckily your Files worked perfectly for Skyrim on Switch, I tested it yesterday.
I tried converting myself again and I got a .bsa but just with a size of 307kb.
Obviously, that cannot be right and the .txt stated there were 73 bytes of 73(? whats with the rest) skipped, which
resulted in that small bsa size I guess. I dont know what went wrong though, I converted many mods and this music
folder was the only problem so far.

Edit: I just noticed Sounds of Skyrim has the same problem, my bsa for that mod is unrealistic small and it doesnt work ingame. Somehow I cant convert sound files.
SoundsOfSkyrimComplete.esp = 889kB
SoS.bsa = 206kB
Here is the log file (some lines are in German because my Windows is): /file/t7a7gc6a5b0cmec/SoS.log/file
For mediafire, I am not allowed to paste the link :/

Edit2: Nvm I found the issue myself while reading the log. My ffmpeg.exe was an old version it seems and could not handle the files correctly. With a newer one downloaded it suddenly worked. Which means probably that I now have to convert and merge many mods again and hopefully it fixes my Infinite loading screen issue (happens from time to time, especially in Whiterun)!

Im not sure if i ever updated my ffmpeg but i think the source was fixed and now the batch file should be able to download the newest by itself but i dont think it updates so if you ever need to update it just delete the ffmpeg.exe from the folder and run the batch file

I started making a gui for the batch files to make it easier for people new to it

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Hey do you know if The mod serana dialogue add on works on switch?

she should be more talkative and i think there should be more dialogue when you talk to here

one easy way to tell if a mod works is disable it and next time you load a game it will tell you that its missing the mod if that happens it’s working

if you use overlays i have a overlay i made for enabling and disabling esp from plugin file and i need some people to tell me how it works for them its in the skyrim homebrew section of this tut If any one wants to try
 

Sevrei

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
58
Country
United Kingdom
Does anyone know a way to have over 50 mods running? I've managed to fit 52 .BSA references in my INI file but can't find a way to load more than this.
 

Terrorize420

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 28, 2019
Messages
94
Trophies
0
XP
1,136
Country
United States
Does anyone know a way to have over 50 mods running? I've managed to fit 52 .BSA references in my INI file but can't find a way to load more than this.

at that point unless your renaming your mods to shorter names im guessing your just hitting the max character limit in the ini file packing mods might help. Also check your ini file for errors a missing “,” will cause every mod listed after to not work
 

Sevrei

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 15, 2020
Messages
23
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
58
Country
United Kingdom
at that point unless your renaming your mods to shorter names im guessing your just hitting the max character limit in the ini file packing mods might help. Also check your ini file for errors a missing “,” will cause every mod listed after to not work

Essentially I've renamed all the BSA files to say A to Z .bsa and 0 to 9 .bsa among others in this fashion (1A etc) and I eventually hit the 1024 limit. So far I haven't been to get over 52.

im running 94 mods here

How so without breaching 1024 charlimit? Can you please post your INI?
 

arianadark

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2016
Messages
723
Trophies
0
Age
44
XP
1,576
Country
United States
Essentially I've renamed all the BSA files to say A to Z .bsa and 0 to 9 .bsa among others in this fashion (1A etc) and I eventually hit the 1024 limit. So far I haven't been to get over 52.



How so without breaching 1024 charlimit? Can you please post your INI?
sure,
upload_2021-4-13_7-55-55.png
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Imagine mgs with no cutscenes